Helpt Belgische bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Jira

Jira is de populairste software-ontwikkelingstool die wordt gebruikt door flexibele teams. Miljoenen kiezen Jira om geweldige producten te plannen en te bouwen. Probeer het gratis!

Meer informatie over Jira

Pluspunten:

It’s ease of use to set up different help desks or ticket requests was fairly easy. Each help desk can be unique to the department it serves.

Minpunten:

It can be costly and there are nasty sides on the licensing. For example, you can't use plugins for a limited number of users, and only pay for that the number of users.

Beoordelingen van Jira

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,0
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,4
Waar voor je geld
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,3/10

Jira heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 14.308 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Jira eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (14.308)

Jakob
Jakob
International Development Manager
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Sport, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Functional and Effective but not Pretty

4,0 4 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Sander
online marketeer in Nederland
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Prima gebruiksvriendelijke software voor Warmteservice

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Ik ben een tevreden gebruiker van jira. Ik werk inmiddels al een aantal jaar met deze software en heb daardoor een goed overzicht van werkzaamheden die aan mij worden toegewezen en wat er met welke prioriteit gedaan moet worden.

Pluspunten:

Het fijne aan de software is dat je een prima overzicht hebt van de taken die er aan jouw profiel hangen. Je kunt hierdoor makkelijk prioriteiten stellen. Daarnaast is het fijn dat je met meerdere tegelijkertijd in een project kunt werken en altijd de laatste bestanden kunt gebruiken zodat iedereen altijd met hetzelfde bestand kan werken.

Minpunten:

Het dashboard op de homepage komt wel wat rommelig over. Je moet goed kijken wat er in welke kolom staat.

Godwin
Godwin
PRODUCT MANAGER in Nigeria
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Why I would recommend Jira

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I will describe my experience as exceptional!
It delivers value for the price.

Pluspunten:

Easy to navigate through in-app training on usage

Minpunten:

A bit complicated for beginners due to its richness in features

Overwogen alternatieven: NiceJob

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen: I had to switch because Jira has all features I need to manage my team

Overgestapt van: Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: I checked the reviews of the both products and I also confirmed when I created accounts with both apps and I was lot more satisfied with Jira

Maggie
Consultant in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best at small scale delivery

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Unmatched in capability and ease of use. Pricing structure makes it easy to make accessible to every business size. Integrations with online collaboration tools have made WFH seamlessly easy. People can overcomplicate how projects are built, so it needs at least one experienced or continuously curious employee to keep benefits > overhead.

Pluspunten:

It’s highly customisable- can be as simple or as complex as you need (which means it will work for you and not you for it). Usually, with this though, come specialist roles that you need to hire for (e.g. ‘salesforce specialist), but jira has easily the most extensive publicly available knowledge base. Every question or issue you may ever have, someone has had (and solved) before. Excellent community that also ways has a step by step for you. Continuous intro of new functionality. Integrates with pretty much everything out there

Minpunten:

Not so great when required for large scale delivery. Planner tries to do this, but feels like it doesn’t have the same level of user insight as the rest of the atlassian suite.

Lucien
VP of GTM in Frankrijk
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jira is very hard to use with new age project management tools

3,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Jira is a tool that drastically needs to redesign in order to stay relevant. As a fast growing agile startup, choose ClickUp.

Pluspunten:

Jira provides a unique edge given it also owns and provides confluence which is a fantastic documentation tool. Jira also has a good sprints feature with important and easy to view visualisations like burn down charts.

Minpunten:

Jira is so unusable and clunky it is a very frustrating platform for people who want to work fast. Once you've used Notion, ClickUp or Asana there is no going back. Previously, technical teams would favour Jira due to it's superior integrations but the other companies have caught up providing a beautifully seamless and powerful UX/UI. Once we consolidate multiple instances after M&A we will be moving away from Jira.

Luis Enrique
Luis Enrique
Project Manager in Panama
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatiediensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jira, a reliable platform for project monitoring !!!

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Jira is very simple to use so the learning curve is not a problem. It has been used by tens of thousands of users and its maturity makes it very versatile.
Although it seems like a simple solution due to its look and feel, Jira allows you to manage complex workflows in heterogeneous environments and with multiple departments.
The reports are quite complete and its Dashboard presents reliable analytics that offers visibility to members of the organization responsible for decision making.

Pluspunten:

With Jira we do not need to worry about making a personalized configuration, since we have multiple templates and this is vital to start quick and reliable planning. It takes care of the basic configuration and then we can assign resources, customize roles and privileges, and make sure people see what they need. Another incredible advantage is its mobile APP that guarantees monitoring outside the organization and allows us to always stay connected.

Minpunten:

Jira allows us to start with an unlicensed model to carry out tests and ensure that its use is what we really need, but after that we must consider that the licensed version is necessary for constant growth in our organization, so it is also important to consider the number of users that we are going to have to license for a successful implementation, and if we can afford it, we will have an excellent platform in our organization.

Manish
Senior IT Engineer in VS
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product with variety of services

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Jira is one of the most heavily used product in our organizations. Almost all the teams use it on a daily basis as it is one of the tool that let you do so many things such as project management, service desk management, Change management, asset management

Pluspunten:

You get the best ROI for using their service

Minpunten:

Integrating is seamless They have various external apps Support is great

Overwogen alternatieven: ServiceNow Customer Service Management en ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen: Jira has plethora of things under one umbrella that let you manage everything from one platform.

Overgestapt van: ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: Cost effective, it also has great customer support.

Meelis
IT support in Estland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jira helpful tool to track and manage your projects.

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Jira is a great tool that helps you to track and manage different projects within your organization. I am also fond of the time tracking and project management features that offer a wide range of possibilities for the beginners and savvy users.

Minpunten:

Setting up your first project and workflow may be a little difficult at the beginning, but luckily Atlassian has made it as easy as possible. Also migrating from hosted to cloud instance may be a quite a headache if done incorrectly, so definitely it would be great to understand your company needs for the long run and then decide how you implement your Jira!

Overwogen alternatieven: Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: Because Jira was already understandable and everyone knew how to work with Jira.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Jira: Efficient tool for Project & Team Management

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: My overall expwriwncw with Jira is excellent and positive. Once I leaened how it worked, I found it the beat tool for project management I was able to create detailed tasks, customize them, visualize them and updated their status as the work progressed.

Pluspunten:

It helps projects and teams stay organized. Teams can easily track the task progress. Tickets can be easily created for tasks and bugs. Also they can be very effectively visualized on boards. You can have cuatomizationa to your tasks adding descriptions, start dates, due dates, priority, labels, comments and many more.

Minpunten:

As such Jira doesn't have a feature which I didn't liked, but when you start as a beginner it seems a bit complicated to learn but eventually when you know how to use it, it's the best tool for project management.

Overwogen alternatieven: Zoho Projects

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: Jira is better for complex projects and have more customization abilities when compared to Zoho. Also for bigger teams Jira is more efficient.

Abhishek
Software in India
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Jira agile project management tool

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: The platform's complexity and learning curve can be challenging for some users. It's essential to consider specific business needs and team dynamics when evaluating Jira's suitability for a particular use case.

Pluspunten:

Jira for its robust project management capabilities, issue tracking, customizable workflows, and seamless integration with other tools commonly used in software development and project management. Jira's flexibility and ability to adapt to different team structures and project requirements are also commonly cited as positives.

Minpunten:

Common criticisms include a relatively steep learning curve for new users, complex configuration options that may be overwhelming, and potential performance issues with large-scale implementations.

Overwogen alternatieven: Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: Advanced Issue Tracking: Jira is known for its robust issue tracking capabilities, making it suitable for software development teams and complex project structures that require detailed issue management and workflows. Customizability: Jira offers extensive customization options, allowing teams to tailor workflows, fields, and permissions to fit their specific project management requirements, which can be particularly beneficial for larger and more complex projects.

Sai Sharan Reddy
DevOps Engineer in India
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

JIRA review for DevOps Teams

4,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: My engineering team has used JIRA over time for almost all of the projects which says enough about how good the overall experience. This will continue to happen and due to the efficiency of JIRA just the jira insights are enough to measure the work done in my team.

Pluspunten:

Extremely easy to navigate through and has the most efficient hierarchy where we can add epics, stories and tasks. Also extremely easy to track status and follow up on the tasks. Used widely across my organisation for assigning engineering tasks.

Minpunten:

I always liked Jira and prefer using it for project management but I think sometimes other options are looked into because of the license cost or JIRA. If it is made a little cheaper I would like it even better.

Danielle
Danielle
Graphic Production Artist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Musea en instituten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Helpful for task management and tracking

4,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Working in Jira has been generally a positive experience and there was a fairly shallow learning curve - though we had onsite training, which was helpful. I like the mobile features and being able to see/make updates on the go.

Pluspunten:

Customizable forms improved intake of repeatable requests by making them more easily trackable and identifiable Easy to add media Good at-a-glance interface to see your tasks and assign priority levels to each Able to add "owner-only" notes that aren't customer facing

Minpunten:

It's a bit clunky interfacing with Outlook and if a team member has not been manually added, even if tagged in the work order, they will not be notified of activity.

Derek
Principal Engineer in VS
Mediaproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Using Jira Software and Service Desk

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been using Jira (and Confluence) for over 10 years. We currently have over 500 projects in Jira with a user base around 2000. We do agile web and app software development and run a support desk with kanban. Each team has their own projects with their own specific needs, from workflows, custom fields, permissions, and notifications. We do not use the cloud product, but a 3rd party, hosted, server version.

Pluspunten:

Extensibility. Jira really can be all things to all users. There are so many business workflow processes that we have implemented and all in Jira: advanced software development, workflows for processing contracts and invoices, and support work with incidents and service requests with approvals. Lastly, with the large dev community and a large pool of app add-ons, we are confident we could extend Jira to be what we need it to be.

Minpunten:

If you don't understand the principles of Agile software development, there will be parts of using Jira that will be foreign to you and will likely go unused. There is a steep learning curve on the administration-side. With so many functions and features, it can be difficult to know all of your options. The "schemes" that power the project administration can also make it difficult to troubleshoot your setup.

Overwogen alternatieven: Bugzilla

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen: Jira is created for the purpose we needed, whereas Sharepoint was being used because we were already paying for it. Reporting was lacking in Sharepoint and everytime we wanted to make a small change, we would have to use developer time.

Overgestapt van: Microsoft SharePoint

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: We liked Jira's look and feel and ease of setup and use.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

So many features that make it slow, complicated and annoying for the day to day

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: At the beginning when they announced the change to this new tool and when doing the initial training it seemed super attractive and more sophisticated, I had some rejections (as with all changes) but I thought they would soften or improve as I got involved in the day To day with the tool, without a doubt I thought that due to the level of detail we could have many more and better metrics of our performance because the software measures everything. The problem is that with the passage of time I have been getting more things that I dislike and the initials do not stop bothering me, they could even bother me more at a certain point. Maybe you have to invest a lot of time and understanding to really see how the tool contributes to management, but so far most of the time I have seen it as a burden.

Pluspunten:

I really like the level of detail and control you can have when it comes to team planning. When the cycles begin, when they close, the stages and hierarchies that can be built within the same project or task. I consider that for projects that require a great level of detail it is extremely precious and necessary to leave nothing to chance.

Minpunten:

Although I value all the level of detail that can be indicated for a task / project, when simpler tasks are required, follow-ups, daily operation, the little flexibility of the tool becomes totally annoying to ignore some unnecessary parameters. On the other hand, the responsibilities of the tasks always fall on a single member, which can generate an imbalance in the measurement of team performance, as one person is probably left with many more activities than others. What bothers me most from day to day is that on the activity board every time a card is moved to another column (example from "To Do" to "Doing") the board does not update automatically but it gives you an annoying signal It is not updated and until you refresh the page it will not allow you to move that card or any other, it will continue to show you "board not updated", this really makes the tool a little agile for larger teams and with precise and short follow-up meetings.

Chirag
CITO in VS
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Versatile tool for help desk and task management

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use Jira for IT help desk support, miscellaneous administrative and clerical support, staying focused on engineering and resource planning. We've gained several benefits. We can transparently tell all the efforts we are working on, which effort is taking more time, what are the blockers, who's putting how much effort into what work and whether there is value in the work we are doing. Jira has allowed us to stay focused and cut down on non-essential or wasteful work while giving the company a clear idea of what we are working on.

Pluspunten:

I love Jira's ease of use. Jira allows our staff and business partners to request from us using Jira Service Desk. Engineers track their effort using Jira Software. We use the default settings for the most part and that works great for us. There is no need to train anyone on how to use it because everything is self-explanatory. That cuts down on confusion and allows us to get/enter accurate information.

Minpunten:

It is slow. It is very slow at times. Jira's makers - Atlassian - have not paid much attention over the years about its slowness. If you are into full-fledged project management, portfolio planning and more, you will have to buy add-ons to get additional functionality within Jira. Did I say that Jira is slow? While the ease of use saves time in accurately recording information in Jira, all that saved time is wasted away waiting for pages to load.

Overwogen alternatieven: Pivotal Tracker , Trello , Basecamp en Asana

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen: SharePoint was previously used for task management. SharePoint is good for content management but was clunky for task management. It's reporting was not easy. We were wasting more time in task management in SharePoint rather than doing tasks.

Overgestapt van: Microsoft SharePoint

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: Jira was the only product that we felt was reasonable for customers to use to report issues (in the form of Service Desk) and also had an integrated tool to manage tasks (in the form of Jira Software). It could do Kanban and Agile. No training seemed to be required for users. Compared to that, Trello was a close second but it didn't have reporting and fine-grained permissions we were looking for. Asana had speed issues when we were comparing with Jira. Did you see I mentioned that Jira was slow. Think of how slow Asana was then! Basecamp appeared to be too project management-like instead of task management. We noticed fewer and fewer people used FogBugz. The craze of FogBugz had died out and we couldn't tell how long the product would be maintained/available. Pivotal Tracker looked good but Jira was so far ahead of other tools that we just made a switch to Jira.

Melissa
Director Test Services in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jira integrator is helpful to leverage task data across critical apps

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The consistency that Jira lends across teams during adoption is extremely useful. We are able to leverage project details and be flexible on how the project workflows are defined. Again, the ability to use the SmartSheet integrator without making too many changes to our overall process was the biggest sell.

Pluspunten:

Jira is being adopted by more Development Teams within our organization and now we are able to use the SmartSheet integrator to report project metrics. This tool allows us to sync our task status to one or more sheets to manage separate deliverables as well as projects. It limits the need for Teams to report data in multiple applications.

Minpunten:

While the integrator is useful, we cannot edit or view the details for workflows created by others. The integrator(s) have not worked well with Confluence, but that may be a training issue. I would also like to use the API if possible.

Overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft SharePoint en Confluence

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen: The Jira integration for SmartSheet and cost savings.

Overgestapt van: Microsoft SharePoint , Planview AgilePlace en Confluence

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: The integrations were better at connecting data and we had some licenses already purchased.

PRAVEEN
DevOps Engineer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jira : Collaboration of multiple people on same platform

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Jira is an extremely useful product to work with a very large team and many project at the same time. Jira supports Agile and Kanban both the types of project management strategies.

Pluspunten:

It's a very powerful tool. It provides many advanced features to collaborate with people. We can easily tracks things on Jira through our mobile devises and other gadgets. It helps us to plan the projects with tasks and sub-tasks.

Minpunten:

It is an expensive software compared to other open source software. I have worked with many software Jira is one of the most expensive product that we have used in our projects.

Overwogen alternatieven: Salesforce Sales Cloud , Asana en HubSpot CRM

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen: Salesforce was not suitable for our requirement and the type of business that we are doing. So, we have shifted to Jira and it's a very important decision for us to collaborate our exciting team.

Overgestapt van: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: Jira is developer friendly, easy to work with, easy to collaborate with multiple people on the same task, have features to same attachments and issue tracking with notifications is very helpful to complete tasks on time.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great in project management and API integration but UI/UX is a little obsolete.

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: JIRA has been a good choice for project management overall. Easy navigation, dashboards, access controls and setup, Scrum and Kanban boards, tagging and commenting are some of the most widely used features today on JIRA in our organization. Things like simplistic UI and improved UX, reporting and insights could be improved to make the product really holistic, supremely customizable and will bring it on a competitive edge in the market as well.

Pluspunten:

As we work in the RPA Team, API integration is the best part of JIRA offering, but also overall project management with Scrum and Kanban has proved to be really useful for us.

Minpunten:

The UI could be made a little simpler and UX can be improved especially with access controls and resource access management. The charts of Scrum and Kanban board also tend to fly away making it hard to understand and sometimes adds in extra effort for the managers or scrum masters.

Overwogen alternatieven: monday.com

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: We are an old organization and tend to trust old companies and partners. Also, Atlassian is one of the leading project management suite provider and we use not just JIRA but many other product offerings from Atlassian like Confluence which is where store all our Documents and Artefacts. This is why we preferred having all things related to project management to buy from one vendor rather than many.

James
Managing Director in VK
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Streamlines management of complex workloads across a large team for efficient task management

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The biggest transformation in how we work has been the increase in efficiency and accountability that Jira has provided. As with all similar types of task management software, the most important Factor in success is team buy in, and we found that Jira helped us to track tasks and project work in a more granular way which helped staff plan their workloads better while increasing productivity.

Pluspunten:

Jira allows us to efficiently manage a tasks across a wide variety of different projects, assigning work easily to each team member and allowing us to run a clear process from briefing through quality checking. It has allowed the team to communicate more effectively and improved the overall quality of delivery with better expectation management.

Minpunten:

We've used a variety of different task and process managment tools in the past - and still do for direct client work where they have a preference (e.g. Basecamp, Asana etc), and the interface on Jira is maybe not as attractive, but it works fine and allows good interaction.

Overwogen alternatieven: Trello en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: We've used a variety of different task and project management solutions with clients in the past, but Jira proved to be a better fit for us as an organisation, primarily because it was better suited to the size of our team and the number of projects we were working on.

Santosh
Sr Software Engineer in VS
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Project Management Tool - JIRA

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: - The overall experience with Jira is excellent as it helps in project management, deliverability tracking, time tracking and Jira can be integrated to other external applications like Copado which is used as CI/CD tool for Salesforce deployments

Pluspunten:

- Jira has the most critical features that every small to enterprise companies use to manage project management, application development, time tracking, workflow automation for various business use-cases, integrations with external applications like Copado (CI/CD) tool for Salesforce - Jira has very important usage in our company. All the teams uses Jira to manage all the deliverables and for tracking project management, feature releases, etc.

Minpunten:

- The pricing of jira can be cheaper when compared to other alternate solutions available in the market - The support of Jira can be more available in all times to resolve critical issues - The UI can be more customized to better fit every customer needs without lot of overhead time

Overwogen alternatieven: monday.com en Wrike

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: - The pricing for Jira was good when compared to other products. - The customizations that Jira provides OOB was a huge plus for us to make the decision

Ahmed
Ahmed
Founder, Biomedical Engineer & Data Scientist in Egypte
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Jira, Streamlining Team Collaboration

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Jira is considered as a robust and powerful project management tool that provides teams with the tools they need to collaborate and manage their tasks, issues, and projects effectively. The tool offers a wide range of features, such as task management, workflow configuration, collaboration, reporting and project tracking, alerts and notifications, access controls, calendar management, document management, and integrations with other tools.Jira's flexibility allows teams to customize their workflows and processes to match their specific requirements, and it provides a range of built-in templates to help teams get started quickly. The tool's collaboration features, such as commenting and notes, help teams to stay informed about the status of their work and provide feedback and share ideas.

Pluspunten:

- Task management: Jira offers a comprehensive system to create, assign, and track tasks, with built-in templates to simplify the process.- Workflow Configuration: Jira allows teams to customize their workflows to match their specific processes and requirements, with built-in templates to aid in setup.- Collaboration: Jira provides a range of commenting and notes features to enable easy communication and collaboration among team members.- Reporting and Project Tracking: Jira offers a variety of reporting and project tracking features, including real-time data, visualization options, and built-in reports to help teams track progress, identify trends and measure performance.- Alerts and Notifications: Jira provides real-time alerts and notifications to keep teams informed of important changes and updates to tasks and issues.- Access controls and Permissions: Jira offers role-based access controls to manage access and permissions for different users and groups.- Calendar Management: Jira has a calendar feature that enables teams to schedule and manage their tasks and projects.- Document Management: Jira provides a central location to store and manage documents, such as files and images.- Integration: Jira can be integrated with a wide range of tools and applications, Like Slack, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Trello, GitHub, Bitbucket, Microsoft Excel, Word and Outlook & Zendesk.

Minpunten:

Jira is a powerful tool that provides a wide range of features to help teams collaborate and manage their tasks, issues, and projects effectively, but as it is a complex tool, it may require some time to set up and use. Also, the UI can be cluttered and confusing for some users, and the performance may be slow when working with large projects or many users. The mobile app may lack some features compared to the web version, and the reporting and analytics features can be limited. However, Jira offers many integrations, which can help teams to work more efficiently and effectively.

Overwogen alternatieven: Trello , Basecamp , monday.com en Wrike

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen: - Advanced features: Jira offers a wide range of advanced features such as workflow customization, agile methodologies, reporting and analytics, and integration with other tools, which can be beneficial for teams that need more advanced functionality to manage their tasks, issues, and projects.- Scalability: Jira is designed to scale with the needs of organizations, and can handle large projects and teams with ease, which can be beneficial for organizations that are growing and need a more robust project management tool.- Ease of use: Jira is designed to be easy to use, with a user-friendly interface, built-in templates, and a wide range of resources and tutorials available online, which can be beneficial for teams that are new to project management or software development.- Cost: Jira is considered to be cost-effective solution for teams of all sizes, and the pricing plans are competitive compared to other project management and software development tools.- Integration: Jira offers a wide range of integrations with other tools and applications, which can help teams to work more efficiently and effectively by reducing the need to switch between different tools.

Overgestapt van: Trello , Microsoft Project en Basecamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira: Due to its advanced features such as workflow customization, agile methodologies, reporting and analytics, and integration with other tools. It is scalable and can handle large projects and teams with ease. It is easy to use with a user-friendly interface, built-in templates, and a wide range of resources and tutorials available online. Jira offers a wide range of integrations with other tools and applications, which can help teams to work more efficiently and effectively by reducing the need to switch between different tools. It offers advanced reporting and analytics features such as real-time data, visualization options, and built-in reports to help teams track progress, identify trends, and measure performance. Additionally, it provides support for Agile methodologies, collaboration features, customizable workflow, mobile app, and it is cost-effective. All these factors combined make Jira a powerful and versatile tool that can meet the needs of various teams and organizations.

Courtney
Courtney
System Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jira is a fantastic tool for managing projects

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: If you need to keep tabs on reports about problems with a project or software, Jira is the way to go. Users on a team can quickly and easily share data with one another. Jira is very adaptable, allowing for seamless integration with a wide variety of different platforms. The best thing is that we have connected it with Slack, making communication much easier and saving a ton of time for everyone involved.

Pluspunten:

Project, issue, bug, task, and workflow management are all handled by Jira software. All phases of a project's development life cycle, from planning to coding to testing, may be managed from within the system.

Minpunten:

Problems with the software cause the window to take a long time to load, and real-time updates and app integration are also areas for improvement.

Rahul
Rahul
Business Analyst L1 in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Business analyst - Awesome tool - Software administration

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's been a great experience using this tool for me

Pluspunten:

As a business analyst, I have been using Jira for last 3 years and I think it's the best software management tool around. I have found it really helpful when it comes to providing upgrades to the projector to administer a project in development stages. It's all in one package. It has the board where you can re-protize your user stories in backlog by shuffling through pick and drop feature for the development team through tasks as well as can prioritize issues reported by the customer. You can write the user stories and just need to manage on the board. You just need to monitor the board to track the progress of the critical item and estimate overall progress. Workflow templates are available that can be selected to select the process a team wishes to follow or a path to take to address the release or apply patches on customer system. You can add the workflow by create one in the system and add the additional steps like unit testing, system testing etc as per the team. Another helpful feature that I love about this tool is that I allows integration with multiple other tools that makes it even better. Overall I think it's a remarkable tool that is making the software handling experience easy and simple.

Minpunten:

The only thing that I hate about this tool from atlastian is that it have a lot of the patches applied and part of constant changes. We need to scratch for sometime when configuration have to be modified or any existing thing changed. It takes for a while to get your hand adjusted on the system but when are down it's always good experience using it

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A very powerful task tracking system

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: JIRA is easy to use and great for managing work tasks on a project, however customization options are often only available to admins.

Pluspunten:

Our company uses JIRA to manage work tasks. It has all the important features for assigning work to team members, tracking how long each task takes, notifications, capturing comments and hours worked. The tools allows for the flexibility to create your own JIRA ticket types or categories, with any kind of number of input fields. Data fields may be dropdown boxes, tags, values, or free text. Fields inherently have the ability to recognize hyperlinks and add those in once you type out a link, and it also recognizes JIRA links, such that if you enter a JIRA ID tag, it automatically creates a hyperlink to that JIRA entry. JIRA supports Agile development schemes and tickets could be easily tracked through a JIRA Dashboard. JIRA filters are also easy to use. You may use the basic query that provides you with simple dropdown fields for common elements, or you can create more advanced queries using JQL.

Minpunten:

Being a JIRA user can be limiting as you only have the ability to enter data for the fields that are currently configured. You have to go through IT or the admins for any form of customization such as adding/removing/hiding fields, setting what kind of text format is in each field (e.g. plain text vs rich text) and modifying which fields are required vs optional. When you have rich text formatting, sometimes it can be frustrating getting the text to show up the way you want. The workaround for this would be to use the Text tab instead of the Visual tab so that you can modify the formatting tags.

Julie
CEO in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JIRA Should Be Called the *Anti* Project Management Solution!

2,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our decision to transition our project management systems fully to JIRA is one of the biggest regrets I have made for our company. In addition to the cons notes above, things that should be core features are missing or available as a 3rd party plugin, for extra $$. What's worse is that Atlassian has a plugin system with half of the plugins only available for the server version and then they don't build features that should exist in the core product because they are available elsewhere... as long as you use the server version. Run AWAY from this JIRA as fast as you can!!

Pluspunten:

If you are willing to do the work, the advanced search is useful and the user experience isn't bad except that to eliminate done tickets you have to deselect all then re-select every option except those of a done type.

Minpunten:

Advanced search is the only useful way to reliably get information out, making getting even the smallest view of your data onerous. The core advantage of the tool - it's lack of structure - make it difficult to complete even the simplest of tasks without a ridiculous amount of effort. It's biggest failing is that everything is too flat by default. For example, I am working on a project now and the team has made duplicate tickets because the original tickets are too hard to find and are just dumped on the screen... we have sometimes used epics/stories/sub-tasks with sprints but these are truly inadequate... in today's time why should someone have to spend 20-30 hours a week grooming the backlog and writing searches when if the tool was any good it should (!!) be able generate these views automatically. We are now investigating other solutions like Wrike (absolutely no affiliation, not even sure we will switch to it) and in 10 minutes of testing we were getting views that we have been struggling to get out of JIRA for over a year. Also, you can't do something obvious like make a reminder in the future for a ticket, so you either get flooded with reminders for just about everything or you have to go outside the product to remind you to do something in JIRA. Seriously!?!

Sarah
Technical Operations Administrator in VS
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Comprehensive, Customizable Task & Project Tracking - Designated Administrator Reccommended

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Jira is an incredibly powerful tool that takes administration investment to really harness its power - identifying or designating a "Jira Champion" would be necessary, IMHO, for companies with a user-base larger than 75 people. While I understand where others may not be so keen on the time it takes to implement and customize, professionally, I am a believer in the power of Jira now and as we continue to grow. I don't see us moving away from it, even with the additional investment in Jira education, any time soon - its power is unmatched in the space.

Pluspunten:

Jira is *incredibly* versatile. You can customize almost every aspect of your Cloud instance, Project, Boards, & Workflows to fit nearly any use case, and across multiple departments. Permissions to your Jira instance can be restricted at a very granular level if need-be, but can be more broad if the occasion calls for it. Additionally, and probably the largest reason we transitioned from enterprise Jira to a Cloud Jira instance is the pervasive availability of integration across the market. Speaking of market - Jira has a growing 3rd-party market that offers enhancements to the Jira platform that Jira does not natively provide or are too complex for an untrained Jira administrator to script themselves. Of those that are "approved" by Jira, we are extremely happy with the breadth of functionality, integration and ease of use. With all that I do have to say that our favorite thing with all project leads is Jira Automation. Once you understand the "SmartValues" language that automation runs on, the use cases for automation are truly endless. It is one of the many strong features from a project management perspective.

Minpunten:

Jira takes a village. Atlassian has an incredible resources in the "Atlassian Community" and they do a great job of having experienced users there to answer questions but, because each instance can be set up so differently, the actual customer support request portal is limited to bug fixes. As a result, much of my time administering Jira is spent researching how to fix a roadblock or how to modify permissions - a lot of "learning by doing". Generally speaking, Jira can be difficult to use from an administration perspective, *but* for the purposes of moving ticket along, the UX is pretty good and the UI is fairly intuitive.