Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    3,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,6/5
  • Klantenservice
    3,1/5

Over Focus 9

Enjoy superior data processing with Focus 9's pronghorn server

Meer informatie over Focus 9

37 reviews worden weergegeven

Subhash J.
Working Partner
Automotive, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/9/2019

"It is a good software"

Opmerkingen: We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pluspunten: Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Minpunten: Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/9/2019
Prasenna S.
IT Manager
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019

"Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises"

Opmerkingen: We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pluspunten: 1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required
2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution
3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches
4. Excellent resources for implementation and support
5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Minpunten: not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019
Viquar J.
MANAGER ORDER PROCESS
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/2/2019

"FOCUS 9 ERP"

Opmerkingen: OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pluspunten: ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Minpunten: NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/2/2019
Sibabrata M.
IT Admin
Civiele techniek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019

"CMAT Review"

Pluspunten: Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Minpunten: Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019
Natalia D.
HR Manager
Evenementenbureaus, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019

"Easy to use "

Opmerkingen: Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pluspunten: User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Minpunten: Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019
Bhavesh S.
Financial Controller
Vermogensbeheer, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019

"Focus Softnet Review"

Opmerkingen: It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Minpunten: Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019
Muhammad rehan K.
Accountant
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27/11/2018

"Focus is one of the best Accounting Software"

Pluspunten: Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Minpunten: Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27/11/2018
Selva M.
DIRECTOR
Chemicaliën, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24/5/2018

"customer support is horrible"

Opmerkingen: when a product is supplied definitely there should be after sales service team and the principal developer should review the performance whether the customer is fully satisfied

Pluspunten: easy to handle.can be accessible from anywhere.Having lot of options to get reports if fully trained.

Minpunten: lack of technically equipped franchisees and careless direct sales people.Not attentive immediately when some problem happens.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24/5/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Accountant/Office Administrator
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/2/2019

"Focus"

Opmerkingen: Just average. Usable

Pluspunten: It almost have all the automated features like SAP

Minpunten: Many complications/errors arises from time to time, print lay-out need to design or enter the field one by one, not that flexible configuration, problem solving is slow and not available in google compare to SAP and other software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/2/2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Financial Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/10/2018

"Focus 8 itself is alright but execution and customer support failed"

Opmerkingen: Customer support is worst i.e. when we highlight our issues and problems they are not able to solve and also did not follow up.
Software itself is not stable, too many bugs.
Those basic report such as P&L, B/S and GST report are not well set up and difficult to use.

Pluspunten: User friendly, flexible, allow customization, a lot of features

Minpunten: Implementation took way too long and not professional.
What promised could be deliver in the initial presentation was not able to deliver during implementation and did not fully customize to fit into the business.
Too many bugs i.e. those report and function used to be alright then suddenly it does not work.
There are a lot of issues & bugs that the support team cannot solve and they did not follow up at all.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/10/2018
Jignesh S.
Partner
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/9/2019

"Feedback about Focus 6RT"

Opmerkingen: I won't say it was great. But it is not bad.
Designing should be such that implementation should be quick and flawless.

Pluspunten: Easy to use
Import and export from excel was possible.

Minpunten: Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals.
The architecture seems to be faulty. We noticed it during GST implementation. While others completed their implementation within a month after GST was announced, focus required almost 6 months for smooth functionality.
Sometimes the native reports also show up with some bugs. Needs to be fully tested before implementing at customer place.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/9/2019
Sajeewan P.
Manager - Group Finance
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/9/2019

"Focus9 Review"

Opmerkingen: We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Pluspunten: Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Minpunten: Not having the Financial consolidation module

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/9/2019
Jimmy P.
Assistant Manager Supply Management
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019

"Good Software for the price & Excellent Support "

Opmerkingen: The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Pluspunten: The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Minpunten: The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019
Leandro D.
Financial Analyst
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16/5/2018

"FOCUS IS A RELIABLE POS SYSTEM"

Opmerkingen: WE ARE USING FOCUS IN ONE OF OUR LOCATIONS, WE TESTED 4 DIFF. POS SYSTEM IN THE LAST YEAR. What i can tell is that Focus is safer and reliable than most of its competitor.

Pluspunten: Reliable, you can operate even when you are offline (local network setup).
For the restaurant operation point of view this is a very good system with many tools to improve control.

Minpunten: As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16/5/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Partner
Automotive, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/2/2019

"ERP for Automotive Spare Parts Management"

Opmerkingen: I am using Focus 9 to manage my automotive spare parts business, it helped me scale my operations in the last 2 years. I am quite satisfied and highly recommend the software.

Pluspunten: The ease of use and the way the software was built around my business us case.

Minpunten: Reporting could have been little more dynamic by including pivot tables

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/2/2019
Shijad K.
Senior Accountant
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19/4/2018

"Easy to Use"

Opmerkingen: Cant find Purchasing option any where , when try to purchase online in UAE
I checked in so many stores like sharaf DG
But cant find the product anywhere

Pluspunten: Easy to Use
Cost center option is very good
Taking Reports is very easy
Safety & Protection is good

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19/4/2018
Tomcy C.
PM
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/2/2019

"Ideal ERP for Small Manufacturing Company"

Opmerkingen: Inventory Management has become easy and accurate

Pluspunten: Ease of use. Acceptable interface for users

Minpunten: rigid framework. Customization becomes tedeous

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/2/2019
Younis H.
Chief Accountant
Telecommunicatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/2/2019

"Over All Satisfied"

Pluspunten: Ease Of Use overall
I Like It since was focus 6

Minpunten: None , as customer care is covering all points

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/2/2019
Muhammad rehan K.
Accountant
Administratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 8/2/2018

"Focus ERP is great software for trading and construction industry. "

Pluspunten: I like most inventry control , financial reporting payroll record and job costing feature of Focus ERP.

Minpunten: Price is little bit highy and traning are not provided properly at the time of installation which ia little bit draw back of the focus

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 8/2/2018
Doris Z.
owner
Textiel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/10/2018

"Zibara Clothing"

Opmerkingen: not sure

Pluspunten: that we can expedite the process from quoting to invoice to order

Minpunten: that I cannot view certain Focus Reports. Focus is not user friendly on the purchases side for me

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/10/2018
Mujeeb R.
Accountant
Textiel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019

"Focus 9 review"

Opmerkingen: Nice support team and they will connect always with customer

Pluspunten: Verry Good support team, Immediately solve issues

Minpunten: Transactions can do very fast. Good pos system

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/9/2019
Sherly S.
Group ICT Manager
Landbouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25/9/2019

"Focus 9 Features and Adventages"

Opmerkingen: Using Focus 9 we are able to achieve product costing and profit center costing.

Pluspunten: simple, user friendly, highly customizable, readily available, not a resource intensive.
Zero data crash.

Minpunten: Receipts and Payments Reallocation features in not available. To carry on that business process we have to provide users with modification access to payment and receipt transactions.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25/9/2019
Ghulam M.
Chief Accountant
Voedselproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6/10/2018

"Overall Good"

Opmerkingen: It has option to develop crystal reports, unlimited masters available that helps in reporting and decision making.

Pluspunten: Options are good, little flexible, crystal report can be developed, interface okay.

Minpunten: User Friendly, Unlimited masters that helps in categorizing the transactions.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6/10/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
HR Operations Manager / Recruitment Manager
Human Resources, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/10/2018

"Focus 8 Review"

Opmerkingen: I am satisfied with the product. i am waiting for more developement to the accoutning interface to be more a web page with easier access

Pluspunten: THe HR module is easy to use well developed

Minpunten: the accounting module need to be online on webpage

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/10/2018
Ahmed D.
Chartered Accountant
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/2/2019

"CA review"

Pluspunten: it is easy to use with Arabic and RTL support and can provide accurate data in good forms

Minpunten: this program is one of the beast live transaction withe handheld devices

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/2/2019