InStaff reviews

door Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7/5

Over InStaff

Employee self-service (ESS) and online paystub portals. Works with Sage Payroll, Viewpoint ERPs, QuickBooks, Payroll Mate & many more!

Meer informatie over InStaff

31 reviews worden weergegeven

Trevor M.
Controller
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/5/2019

"Paystub Perfection"

Opmerkingen: The staff are professional and know there stuff. Any issues I have had have been addressed extremely quickly.

Pluspunten: This software is an absolute breeze to use. We were looking for a solution without breaking the bank or outsourcing our payroll function. InStaff provided a perfect solution that allowed us to stop printing out pay advice and upload them to the cloud for our employees to see their information on a self-serve basis. Overall, this is the exact solution we were looking for, and its easier to use that I anticipated!

Minpunten: Nothing - its exactly what we needed. Couldn't have asked for a better solution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/5/2019
Orjon L.
Payroll administrator
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 22/7/2019

"Perfect business tool"

Opmerkingen: We are using InStaff for our payroll. All our employees have access on the portal, they submit their timesheets, with details of hours, overtime, project, task, units ect. Our Project managers are controlling the timesheets and approving them. Accounting is second level of controlling and gives the final approve. All the timesheets are uploaded to the accounting program. Now we need the 1/3 of the process time for payroll

Pluspunten: Easy to insert data, compatible with our accounting program

Minpunten: Can't find for the moment. We use this tool for more than a year now

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 22/7/2019
Jennifer G.
Bookkeeper
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25/7/2019

"Good product"

Pluspunten: Employees had T4s and paystubs all in one place. Didn't have to email everyone out individually. Was easy to use.

Minpunten: updating with new employees sometimes was a pain.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25/7/2019
Ryan P.
Financial & Operations Coordinator
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29/7/2019

"Great Software"

Opmerkingen: It's been great! Any time I have an issue the support staff are very responsive and fix it right away for me.

Pluspunten: How efficient and time saving it is. Just have to upload the paystubs and send a notification for the staff to let them know that there is a new document for them.

Minpunten: There really has not been anything to not like about this software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29/7/2019
Sue H.
Payroll Manager
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 31/7/2019

"Self Services "

Opmerkingen: For most part, it meets our business needs.

Pluspunten: That employees can access their paystubs and T4 's & Releve 1

Minpunten: It would only upload 1 T4 and we have employees who have multiple T4 Lack of communication when it comes to an upgrade therefore it caused us issues when processing our bonus run.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 31/7/2019
Karen S.
Financial Manager
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21/5/2019

"InStaff is Great for our Small Business"

Opmerkingen: InStaff has been an excellent platform for helping us solve our paystub delivery dilemma. Being new to direct deposited payroll we did not have an efficient means of getting paystubs to our employees in a timely manner. We have only used the product for a couple of month's, but things are working well. We have gotten nothing but positive feedback.

Pluspunten: The platform is very user friendly. It is straightforward and easy to navigate. Users can manage their own password information, but administration can easily help out when the need arises.

Minpunten: We would like to see some formatting options for the email notifications. Options for Bold, Italics, and colors along with possibly a few font options would be nice in order to draw attention to certain points in the notification. It is customizable as far as wording, but nothing that draws your attention.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Hutility Integrated TechSystems op 22/5/2019

Thanks for the review Karen! We'll pass on the feedback regarding email formatting to our development team.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21/5/2019
Lynne A.
Business Co-ordinator
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17/7/2019

"Best Software"

Opmerkingen: Couldn't have a better relationship. Everything promised was delivered and questions quickly answered.

Pluspunten: Very friendly software. Easy to navigate.

Minpunten: No complaints whatsoever, have not experienced anything yet.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17/7/2019
Cindy C.
Bookkeeper / Office Manager
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24/7/2019

"Great Resource for HR Communications"

Opmerkingen: We post paystubs, year end tax statements, health insurance booklets, policy notices, etc. InStaff techs are very easy to talk to and make the changes that I need.

Pluspunten: Easy to use. All employee communications in one location.

Minpunten: The monthly cost is a bit higher than we would like to pay.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24/7/2019
Cynthia C.
accounting manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17/7/2019

"First time payroll user "

Pluspunten: was very easy to get set up. is a very helpful tool in our office . We have to add and delete employees sometimes weekly as we have union workers doing most of our work. .. the program is easy to edit and keep updated .

Minpunten: I really cannot find a thing i do not like with this .. yet anyway .. have been using it since the beginning of this year .

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17/7/2019
Ksenia B.
Payroll Coordinator
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29/7/2019

"Instaff Review"

Opmerkingen: I would say that now I have a very pleasant experience working with Instaff. It's been a while since I had any issues with the system

Pluspunten: it's user friendly: easy to setup and operate

Minpunten: There had been multiple issues at the very beginning, such as the problem with parsing the paystubs

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29/7/2019
Karen H.
Office Manager
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/11/2018

"Excellent product; a real time saver"

Opmerkingen: Using Instaff has significantly reduced time spent issuing & filing paystubs & T4s.
Historical information is stored in one place and easy to retrieve.
We have experienced notable savings on time, paper, storage & filing

Pluspunten: the software is easy to use, errors are easily corrected & support from Instaff is readily available.

Minpunten: There is a time stamp in the history that doesn't match up to real time. I find that very puzzling.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Hutility Integrated TechSystems op 27/11/2018

Thanks for the kind words Karen! As for the timestamp issue, your account's timezone settings were not set up. We've fixed that for you so the timestamps should show correctly now.

--
The InStaff Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/11/2018
Indu P.
Payroll coordinator
Spoorwegmaterieel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4/11/2018

"User friendly "

Pluspunten: Very friendly user
Easy to follow steps
Easy to send invitations
Easy to upload pay documents
Simple

Minpunten: When uploading pay
Documents, need to
Refresh
It should be automatic
Rather than a need to refresh

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Hutility Integrated TechSystems op 23/11/2018

Hi Indu,

We appreciate your feedback. We've taken your suggestion and we're happy to say you no longer have to refresh the pay document upload page. It will automatically update the statuses once ready.

Thanks!

The InStaff Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4/11/2018
Anna W.
Operations Team Manager
Olie en energie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10/7/2019

"Very pleased"

Opmerkingen: We have used InStaff to securely deliver employee pay statements and other important documents to our employees.

Pluspunten: This is a user-friendly software that has allowed us to deliver important information to our employees in a timely manner.

Minpunten: We had some difficulties figuring out the setup, but once that was in place, it was a breeze. The support we received was excellent.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10/7/2019
Frank T.
Payroll Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/3/2018

"Excellent and easy to use"

Opmerkingen: The ease of payroll process, no paper friendly for environment

Pluspunten: The ease of use of the software and the support team is wonderful to deal with. The training was very easy, the implementation

Minpunten: There is no cons to speak of as it is al working well and implemented perfectly
The ease of use of the software and the support team is wonderful to deal with. The training was very easy, the implementation

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/3/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Project Controls Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/5/2018

"The Instaff Portal provided the perfect solution for our organization."

Pluspunten: InStaff has a few benefits that exceed any software that provides the same functionality. We love the scalability. We are very pleased with the cost for distributing Pay Stubs as it is document based rather than a fixed fee, The support and Implementation assistance we received was very fast and effective with virtually no implementation issues. This software and the Instaff Team has been a great experience for our Company.

Minpunten: We have nothing but positive things to say about the Instaff Portal... Since we discovered the Instaff Portal for Distributing our Paystubs, our employees have had no issues retrieving their Pay Stubs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/5/2018
Megan K.
Accounting Technician
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/5/2019

"Great Product"

Opmerkingen: The biggest benefit of InStaff is that once the documents are uploaded there is no time wasted having to resend payslips because employees deleted or can't find the original emails. The employees have access to their portal and all the information that they need without having to go through their employer and then through our firm.

Pluspunten: I like how user friendly the software is, it makes explaining to clients how to use the portal really straight forward and uploading documents is very easy . I also really appreciate the response time of the support staff. They answer within minutes and work very quickly.

Minpunten: So far I don't have any complaints about the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/5/2019
Shawn B.
Accounts Payable/Payroll Coordinator
Meubels, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/5/2019

"Instaff Customer Review"

Opmerkingen: The overall experience using instaff for our paystubs needs has been a positive and was a good decision. In the short time we have been using the software we have not had any issues and have noticed changes made on their end that have improved the program on our end.

Pluspunten: The Instaff Software that we currently utilize is very user friendly and easy to learn and navigate. And most importantly is saves our company valuable time mainly in administration and reducing lost production time.

Minpunten: If I had to pick something I would say occasionally the time some files take to upload/process can linger but this is usually resolved through a refresh.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/5/2019
Denise B.
Payroll Manager
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17/5/2019

"Instaff Review"

Opmerkingen: I no longer have print pay stubs and all that entails. We are saving on supplies and time. I love it!

Pluspunten: It uploads quickly and there is very little lag time when inviting an employee.

Minpunten: So far I haven't had any problems which is great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17/5/2019
Katja R.
Bookkeeper
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/5/2019

"Great support"

Pluspunten: Support staff was amazing in helping us getting set up. We are only using it for publishing paystubs and it works great for that

Minpunten: Initial trial with time keeping seemed a bit complicated

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/5/2019
Tammy M.
Business Solutions Consultant
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26/10/2018

"Excellent Customer service"

Opmerkingen: Provides a professional look and feel to this component of our firm's payroll service. This was the last piece to the puzzle that gives our firm the ability to offer a complete payroll service to our clients.

Pluspunten: We really like that we can run our payrolls on our schedule, but have all the paystubs go out at a designated time in the future.
The support team at InStaff is very responsive.

Minpunten: Only one small issue, we have to reestablish a connection to QBO each payrun to update employees. Thankfully doesn't take long to do and appears to be an issue on the QBO side of the integration.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26/10/2018
Holly B.
Server/Bartender
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17/5/2019

"Love this program "

Pluspunten: I like that any information that you need is right at your fingertips

Minpunten: I did not find anything that I didn't like about this software

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17/5/2019
Cathie H.
Owner
Administratie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/5/2019

"Such a Time Saver"

Opmerkingen: Instaff is easy to use and saves a lot of time. Support is responsive and quick.

Pluspunten: I can easily upload all of my pay documents to one secure please. Before I used to have to put a password on each one and email them. Such a Time Saver!

Minpunten: I would like to be able to upload other documents aside from T4s and Pay stubs - For example: T2200 and ROEs

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Hutility Integrated TechSystems op 15/5/2019

Thanks for the review Cathie! Someone will be reaching out to you regarding a possible solution for T2200s and ROEs

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/5/2019
Cynthia G.
CEO/President
Telecommunicatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18/5/2019

"Awesome"

Pluspunten: Easy, Efficient and good value. Provides a self service employee portal for my call center agents to view their paystubs, company policies and other pertinent information.

Minpunten: N/A-Provides me exactly what I need. No cons.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18/5/2019
Ray M.
Operations Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/5/2019

"Great Product"

Opmerkingen: InStaff has been great for publishing my employees paystubs, saves paper and saves time as before I was creating OneDrive accounts for all my employees and then uploading their paystubs to their accounts individually.

Pluspunten: I love the ability to upload all my employees paystubs at once and have an easy place for them to login and view their paystubs and t4’s.

Minpunten: The program itself could use a bit of a face lift

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/5/2019
Camille D.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6/9/2019

"Eco-friendly, time saving, money saving!"

Pluspunten: - You don't have to wait after your accountant to send you your pay stub anymore
-Everything is gathered at the same place: very useful and nothing to worry about anymore
-Eco-friendly (less paper) and money-saving (less paper, less ink, less sendings

Minpunten: Nothing to add, I'm totally satisfied with my experience so far!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6/9/2019