Helpt Belgische bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over SAP S/4HANA Cloud

SAP S/4HANA, de reeks bedrijfsoplossingen van de volgende generatie, ontworpen om ultieme verfijning te bieden op de meest eenvoudige manier.

Meer informatie over SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Pluspunten:

You can find a lot of information in the web and that it makes it easy to learn the basics.

Minpunten:

It can house many reports, which are customizable, but they hardly ever work. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data, and the different ways disagree with each other.

Beoordelingen van SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,8
Klantenservice
4,0
Functies
4,3
Waar voor je geld
4,0

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,0/10

SAP S/4HANA Cloud heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 329 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je SAP S/4HANA Cloud eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (329)

Shovon
Shovon
Business Analyst in Bangladesh
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

A CRM for Big Company with great integration functionality

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good to have for a big company to manage the business and control all the layers

Pluspunten:

Hard to integrate but once done, very easy to use. As this goes by TCode for different function and access, it gives the freedom to manage access within users as well as easy to extract data which is almost same in all modules/TCodes.

Minpunten:

Integration requires a lot of time, automation is not that advance within the system and requires external process to maintain.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One of the best ERP systems in the cloud

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My accounting entries were quite simple to enter. Very little work is required, and it's simple to pick up and expand. Once done on an Excel spreadsheet, the process is now unnecessary because all participants have access to the data.

Pluspunten:

The project management tools in SAP S/4HANA Cloud make it easy for me to keep track of my customers' endeavors. My experience with SAP S/4HANA Cloud over the past year has convinced me that it is the best cloud-based enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution currently on the market. I like it a lot because of how well it can examine and process a transaction.

Minpunten:

It's very expensive to set up, whether you're paying for the cloud infrastructure itself or for a consultant to help you get started. There are also significant ongoing costs associated with things like upgrades and keeping your system secure.

asad
Research Analyst in Duitsland
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Best ERP system with a very active online community

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Easily integrated with multiple business tools. Very wide and active Community. Great documentation available.

Minpunten:

Initial onboarding can be a bit tricky for novice users.

MIKE
MAINTENANCE PLANNER/SCHEDULER in VS
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

SAP EXPERIENCE

1,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: HAS EVERY FUNCTION YOU COULD WANT TO MANAGE THE MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT IN A MANUFACTURING FACILITY. THE PROBLEM IS IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY AND YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH SO MANY MODULES TO ACCOMPLISH SIMPLE TASKS

Pluspunten:

IT CAN DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WANT TO DO FOR MAINTENANCE PLANNING/SCHEDULING AND REPAIRS INCLUDING PARTS

Minpunten:

YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH WAY TO MANY LOOPS TO COMPLETE TASKS. NOT USER FRIENDLY. YOU CAN MANAGE THE PARTS FOR EQUIPMENT REPAIRS OR PM'S BUT THERE ARE SO MANY SCREENS YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH TO ACCOMPLISH THIS.

velda
Calibration Tech in VS
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

So Many Features

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Everything i need to know about material, where it came from, how long we've had it, where it needs to go, who approved or denied it, right at my fingertips.

Minpunten:

There are so many features it may take a long time to be able to use to its full capibility

Jheny
[email protected] in Colombia
Bouwmaterialen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent system

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When starting with the program, transactions and reports were a bit difficult, but after handling it, it is a very successful and reliable program.

Pluspunten:

The veracity of the information, the updated reports and in different formats for greater understanding and analysis.

Minpunten:

implementation and continuous updates were difficult

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

ERP Product with great performance

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Stability: no crash problem as from my experience. Performance: send and retrieve data quickly. Applicability: can be applied for almost any accounting standard.

Minpunten:

Cost: the product is costly, so if the company is not large enough to exploit it full to its capacity, then other products might be more cost efficient.

Gabriel
Gabriel
ABAP developer in Mexico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A consultant perspective on S/4 HANA Cloud

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

S/4 HANA Cloud brings a refreshing upgrade experience, which has always been a pain in every organization I have worked with. It also you forces you to re-focus your business processes, as the upgrade responsibility now occurs when dictated by SAP. Something great about having the most up to date system is S/4 is very focused on enabling APIs to interact with your ERP. Since you are constantly updating, you have available the latest APIs.

Minpunten:

Its main strength is also its weakness. Your business users have to be very focused on validating the base functionality after an upgrade. It can be time consuming at times, but is essential to ensure business continuity.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SAP is already the best ERP and yet S/4HANA is Better

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Durability, Performance and integration skills

Minpunten:

I don't have a negative experience yet.

Anthony
Supply Chain Manager in VS
Groothandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

SAP Review

4,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: My experience is good. Updates are still rolling out as different uses are implemented. It continues being a learning experience. I'm excited for my organization to maximizes SAPs uses going forward.

Pluspunten:

There is a large amount of adaptability that can be used with the software.

Minpunten:

Materials have to be setup in the system which can be tedious.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SAP's platform for the future

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Must-use for all SAP customers, given that it is critical to SAP's success as an enterprise software company.

Pluspunten:

Started using HANA 5 years ago with v1 SPS5 back when it was just released for SAP BW. Back then it was "only" an in-memory DB. With each new SPS release, HANA became better with more DB features integrated. Fast forward to today, it is a full-fledged database platform with enterprise features that rival (and in some cases) even bests Oracle, MSSQL, DB2, et al. For customers who intend to use SAP for the foreseeable future, you would no doubt have HANA already as part of your existing if not future SAP roadmap, given that support for the traditional DBs is until 2025. SAP HANA, which is re-written from the ground up to fully take advantage of today's modern hardware, supports multi-threaded CPU architecture, use of terabytes of memory to run its in-memory database capabilities, columnar & row based database with full-fledged compression, full support of PL-SQL and many other application components. From a hardware perspective it is a 2-horse race with the commodity Intel x86 platforms becoming more powerful with each CPU iteration and better CPU core-to-memory ratio support, and IBM with their Power-based CPU architecture. As hardware prices continue to fall and become more powerful, it is only a matter of time before HANA hardware becomes truly commoditised.

Minpunten:

Today SAP HANA is not only a competent database platform, but also is a very robust applications platform. As HANA continues to grow its feature set naturally there are more bugs as a result of a multitude of features. Development of SAP HANA is also diversified across multiple locations around the globe (Walldorf, India, etc.). SAP must do a better job in responding quicker to customers with issues.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time

Pluspunten:

1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system. 2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud. 3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets. 4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data. 5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs. 6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform

Minpunten:

1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them. 2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile. 3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.

DANISH
Procurement Executive in Pakistan
Consumentengoederen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Robust ERP solution

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall It is a dynamic ERP solution I used in a big organization with multiple processes. I was delighted to use it as it covers every aspect of processes comprehensively with details reporting outputs to fulfill business needs. However, prior to proceeding, you must be considered about its cost & your scope of business.

Pluspunten:

As per organization needs. You could define user role-based access in the system with solid activity Log that helps in Audit. Ease of navigating different options both with mouse clicking & T-Codes. Wide-ranging reports are extremely helpful.

Minpunten:

It is quite an expensive ERP Solution that requires extensive prior training to go live. It also prevents to capture all countries Taxes, Duties due to its certain restriction. You also have to be very particular about its customization else it could be cumbersome.

Mohamed
BPA Consultant in Egypte
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

All in one ERP

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

1- Data processing speed is better than any other ERP with it's in memory Technology incorporated in the system 2- Very secure from user security setup to data encryption and patching. 3- easy to use interface for users 4- it comes with best practice for any business, so you only need to follow their defined process for your business 5- it has all the modules any business will need "Financials, auto payment, Purchasing, Material Management and Monitor, Treasury Management, online bidding and More. 6- Easily integrate with other systems if you have other operational Systems 7- it has Powerful HCM that manage Employee life cycle " Recruitment with auto screening and staging - onboarding - Transaction Payroll - Training and developing - Performance Management and succession planing 8- Reporting and Analysis tools to help evaluate company performance. 9- Budgeting and planning through out the System

Minpunten:

1- cost of acquiring the software or the needed hardware. 2- implementation time and cost are very high compared to other ERP systems 3- Maintenance contract cost is also high. 4- the need for a dedicated experienced team to Administrate the system 5- the need for the company to define all its processes before purchasing such huge system as you may spend more than what's actually needed for your operations to run

Arun
Analyst and ERP-Coordinator in India
, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Awesome product

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: First and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application.
This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly.
My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them,
1. Navigating to different screens was easy
2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great
3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this.
4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.

Pluspunten:

Flexibility and artificial intelegence

Minpunten:

For me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not. I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A multiverse in its own.

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Everything. I can write a book on SAP benefits. I have been job hopping for years and wherever I find SAP, I am certain that half my job is done. This Cloud version is even better. Couldn't ask for more. We plan our entire day, week, months, years through it, share it with the corporate through the cloud feature with no hassle. Each and everything in my maintenance department revolves around it.

Minpunten:

SAP is the best ERP, hands down. they don't need to, but if ever I would love to see them working on their GUI.

Milton
IT Manager in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

More than 10 successful implementations in different kinds of industries. In time and within budget.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Gain of experience on different business process in several kinds of industries, like retail, pharmaceutical, media, manufacturing, etc.

Pluspunten:

It's amazing how this system is capable to change the culture within an organization, enabling it to compete in a globalized world and to achieve corporate and financial goals.

Minpunten:

It requires the allocation of human and financial resources in order to achieve the expected results. Also, is very important to select carefully the SAP implementation partner who will support and guide you during the implementation, from the start to the go live.

Jose Alejandro
Jose Alejandro
Consultor SAP Basis Netweaver in Guatemala
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SAP ERP is still worlds leader

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I've been working with SAP ERP for last 5 years, and its a very complete suite for ERP tasks, it had made easier our job, many processes have even been speed-up and upgraded lately, they are faster than before, and its an software very much customizable, and has an good support from all modules Finance, Sales.

Minpunten:

Sometimes vendors give you high hopes on this software, and sometimes it has it limits, so i've seen some users that think this was going to be an ultra speed erp, and it is not.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SAP Business ByDesign implementation

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: In general, SAP Business ByDesign has solved many manual operations and it has allowed to reduce steps, eliminate duplicated activities, avoid reprocessing and we have up-to-date all documentation.

Pluspunten:

The project of implementation is aligned to agile methodologies. This is important because you can achieve immediate results. First, you can use finance module in you first sprint and to continue with the next modules in the next sprints. You do not wait until the project is finished to start your operations.

Minpunten:

I have not found courses about SAP Business ByDesign in detail. On OpenSap platform only there are few courses and it is not enough to learn all modules.

Ravikumar
Ravikumar
Sap Basis Consultant in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Its a tremendous user performance optimization

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Its almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software it will get good user performance and business productivity and also its customer satisfied the overall performance

Pluspunten:

Its a column based and row based which is faster user data access , auto compressing the data and also parallel processing

Minpunten:

Its time taking if we are not giving the software required hardware like memory, CPU, Disk space etc.. and also the will suggest the certified hardware partner.

Diego
Administrador General in Uruguay
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate to almost every need in our organization

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Almost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class support.

Pluspunten:

World class tool and support. Very reliable and stable system, that helped us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. As it is widely used, there are plenty of resources available to implement new functionalities and maintain the system.

Minpunten:

It is not very user friendly, at least the client the final user works with. Maintenance cost is high.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use and a game changer in the industry

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The ease of use is something that is really noteworthy. the software is very light and almost flawless solving every possible solution with a very little headache of work.

Minpunten:

the con is sometimes the tasks that are to be performed need a bit of tricky code henceforth good coding tricks are needed to be learned.

Daniel
Daniel
Consultor Jr in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

SAP and their products they are just the Top of ERP's

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: You Guys just wont regret it only ur development environment its set and running

Pluspunten:

I have been working with SAP hana for about 6 months, I have tried and used the tool and it seems to me that it is an extremely complex and complete tool. The trasactions of hundreds and even thousands of concurrent users and the speed and versatility with which HANA develops seems to me amazing. Although not being open source, its variety of customization in terms of interface and modules to be implemented is very good. The Cloud is the future of storage and databases without doubts and Hana provides an excellent service with local storage provides a greater sense of security of our data.

Minpunten:

Despite the tools and software that SAP provides for the migration of other environments to HANA, I had some problems presented at the time of migration of my platform. Once this has been solved, everything went perfectly. As the system is very complex, companies without certified personnel specifically in HANA can take years to use the software to the maximum due to the learning curve

Luke
Electrical Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Medische apparatuur, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

1980's Interface, Poor Funcationality

1,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SAP is not a very good ERP suite, there are many other options that perform far better and cost much less.

Pluspunten:

- Can manage enterprise through software - Can help to get manufacturing housed under one suite

Minpunten:

- Not at all user friendly - Sluggish performance - Outdated interface - Does not interface with other SAP programs very well - Requires significant quantity of staff to keep it running with basic functions

Marcelo
Data analytics Technician in Spanje
Consumentengoederen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Solid product with many years in the market

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall It's been a good experience and you always keep learning more things about the software.

Pluspunten:

You can find a lot of information in the web and that it makes it easy to learn the basics. Also there is a strong community that can help you find answers. Also i like that is very logical and robust, so this facilitates queries from others sources to get data from SAP Tables.

Minpunten:

You depend on customization to adapt the software to some business needs. Also it is very expensive so it cannot be implemented on small companies.