Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4.9/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4.9/5
  • Klantenservice
    5/5

Over Datamolino

Bookkeeping automation for effective accountants and bookkeepers!

Meer informatie over Datamolino

27 van %{reviews_total} reviews worden weergegeven

Carol W.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 13/11/2017

"Datamolino never fails me"

Pluspunten: I have been using Datamolino for a while and it is really easy to understand, set up, and use. The customer service is fantastic. The accuracy is really good, yes things do not always come out correctly, but there is a smiple system to tell them where the problems are and they are dealt with quickly and efficiently. With all software, things go wrong, but you can be assured the staff at Datamolino will be more than willing to listen to the issues, will get back to you in moments, and the development team really do listen and take your suggestions seriously.

Minpunten: Ocacsionally I have made the silly mistake of uploading a whole file more than once, and realise as I have dragged it into the box, but before I confirm. the problem is the file starts it upload immediately so I have to remember to let it finish and go back in and delete it. The development have said they are looking into a way to have a second confirm level so that does not happen. All my doing not theirs, but the only issue I have with the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 13/11/2017
Steven S.
CEO
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 30/3/2020

"Datamolino - Does What It Says On The Tin"

Opmerkingen: I wanted to put on record not only what a great product Datamolino is, but they were one of the first companies to help us in a really difficult time. As a pub we use them to scrub all our invoices before passing them into Xero. The scrub has become better and better over time and saves me a huge amount of time. I used to use one of the other "scrubbers" so to speak, but found Datamolino much simpler to use and their app more user friendly. If we ever get the world back on tilt, we certainly will support this company as they have supported us, unlike some other well known suppliers.

Pluspunten: Easy To Use and does exactly what it's designed to do.

Minpunten: Nothing. The product is easy to use. I'd liek an easier way to switch between companies on the app is about the only thing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 30/3/2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 20/10/2017

"Datamolino is the best!"

Pluspunten: I have been using it for over a year now, staff love it and clients love it.
Easy to use, fast, reliable and accurate. A good pricing model means its cheap to use, and it can process sales invoices too. The support is probably the best I have come across with any Xero add-on. Quick response rates, and they are happy to pick up the phone to you too, and a really nice team as well. Couldn't recommend this strongly enough.

Minpunten: The hardest thing about recommending it to clients is that they often haven't heard of it, but have heard of their competitors so assume their competitors are better. However, the name is becoming more and more prominent, and with recent recognition from Xero, as one of just nine XeroHQ integrated apps, I believe their brand will continue to get stronger and stronger.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 20/10/2017
Tim P.
Director Support Services
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/3/2019

"An intelligent approach to document recongition"

Opmerkingen: Datamolino provides a more accurate and reliable document recognition system than Xero's inbuilt "email to bill" option which is invaluable if you have large document volumes or complex supplier setups. The Datamolino team is also the most responsive and attentive we have dealt with in the XERO eco-sphere.

Pluspunten: Datamolino's "fingerprint" approach to establishing new suppliers works really well. You engage with real people and you can converse with them to get the standard setup to exactly what you want. The team is responsive and customer service is excellent. You don't have to compromise or work around the limitations of AI or computer generated document recognition, which his really helpful.

Minpunten: The integration with other XERO apps wasn't always seamless, but the potential with, for example, ApprovalMax is huge if you persevere. Sometimes you get tripped up as all three apps (XERO, Datamolino and ApprovalMax) start trying to do each other's jobs. Also, from here in the Southern hemisphere, connection and response speeds tended to be slower than for XERO (hosted locally) as Datamolino lives in Europe.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/3/2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Support Manager
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8/5/2019

"Love this App"

Opmerkingen: The support team is super responsive and happy to answer any question no matter how obvious or complex, and they will see any issues right through to completion every time even checking back in later to see that everything is still in perfect working order down the line.

Pluspunten: It's very easy to use, very adaptable and works great for my needs.

Minpunten: I had a glitch when it was pulling the wrong supplier name from an invoice but this was quickly resolved. To be honest, really hard to pick faults.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8/5/2019
Paul C.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 1/3/2018

"Datamolino is an excellent app"

Pluspunten: Datamolino is an excellent app that just gets on with its job and works as it's supposed to. I like the fact that it's cloud based so can be accessed from anywhere. It can read most documents we scan to it, including some of the most illegible ones, and it also handles sales as well as purchases. On the odd occasion that something goes wrong, or we have a query, the friendly support staff are always quick to respond, and go above and beyond to help us out and resolve the problem. Definitely the best support team for any software that we use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 1/3/2018
Sue H.
Founder and Managing Director
Financiële dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 28/2/2018

"Datamolino is a great add-on which speeds up our Bookkeeping processes"

Pluspunten: It's really easy to use and the customer support is fantasic! Our questions are always answered within minutes and once the initial 'fingerprint' of an invoices has been set up the processing of subsequent invoices are very efficient.

Minpunten: Being able to report from Datamolino would be useful eg. supplier reporting, though you can do this from your accounting software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 28/2/2018
Zoe H.
Outsourcing Manager
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 24/11/2017

"Helps put efficiency into our daily workload"

Pluspunten: It has helped with our internal processes, providing accuracy and efficiency at the book-keeping level. This allows us to work on more clients and focus on the higher level reporting and advisory service

Minpunten: I'd like to see some automation on splitting of costs across a split allocation - something i am currently in discussions on.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 24/11/2017
Tessa W.
Business Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 12/1/2018

"Excellent Support"

Pluspunten: Very easy to import documents via a variety of methods and the customer support is excellent. The supplier automation set up is great as once done its even quicker to review and export documents into your account package

Minpunten: If the resolution of scanned documents is too low then incorrect data can be picked up which can be annoying when having to review and correct docs but then again, its up to you to scan a high res image!!!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 12/1/2018
Margaret C.
Director
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8/2/2018

"Datamolino is our preferred Purchase invoice processor - we love it!"

Pluspunten: We love that duplicates are shown up so that we do not waste time on invoices sent twice by clients and that scanned paperwork that is not an invoice is also put to one side and identified.
We also love that the invoices already sent through to Xero are shown on the home page

Minpunten: We would like to be able to default our preferred method of calculating tax ie 'send exact tax amount'- we do not want Xero calculating tax

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8/2/2018
Thomas michael S.
Director
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 2/4/2020

"Love this software"

Opmerkingen: couldn't recommend it enough

Pluspunten: easy to use
great app
amazing support
reliabillity

Minpunten: sometimes price, occasionally makes mistakes on OCR

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 2/4/2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Finance Manager
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8/2/2018

"Effective, efficient and will save you time"

Pluspunten: Customer support is second to none, they really go the extra mile
Fast and accurate invoice processing
Email address to send invoices to is a big time saver
Virtually immediate synchronisation with Xero

Minpunten: Receipts aren't handled so well and can be slow to process /can fail to process
Multi page documents don't always process so easily

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8/2/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 24/7/2018

"Excellent service with amazing customer service"

Pluspunten: Datamolino offer a service which alleviates a great deal of data processing on my end and free's up a lot of time. The customer service team have helped me on a number of occasions and have gone way above my expectations.

Minpunten: Any negatives I have had in the past I have requested assistance from Datamolino on and they have been improved upon.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 24/7/2018
Daniel O.
Company Director
Restaurants, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 3/4/2020

"Great software for automating manual financial data entry"

Pluspunten: Datamolina reduced the time we spend manually entering data. Easily allowing us to upload invoices and take pictures of our receipts for expenses in real-time. The recognition software is speedy and populates fields accurately. Its integration with Xero creates a complete software solution and means we can save money paying our accountant for fewer hours!

Minpunten: Don't really have any. It does exactly what it's supposed to

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 3/4/2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Bookkeeper
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 21/5/2018

"Very happy with the product"

Pluspunten: Excellent customer service. Well done :)
They are very quick to answer chats, sort out problems
Highly recommended

Minpunten: NOTHING

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 21/5/2018
Marius A.
CTO
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 13/2/2018

"Has saved us a lot of time!"

Pluspunten: I forward all the invoices I receive to Datamolino and they just appear in Xero. No longer do we maintain a shared google drive folder to keep it in sync. Just send it to Datamolino and it's done.

Minpunten: Sometimes it detects currencies wrong. Sometimes when I scan receipts with my phone camera it fails to detect the invoice number... but those are just minor annoyances that can be quickly fixed through their site.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 13/2/2018
Erin l S.
Business Support Manager
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 6/12/2017

"Great product & customer service"

Pluspunten: Really great tool for streamlining and building efficiencies. Fantastic customer service and support.

Minpunten: Occasional snag when it doesn't pick up the information on an invoice correctly but easily rectified. Just need to know what to look out for.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 6/12/2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Partner
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 10/4/2018

"Does what it says on the tin..."

Pluspunten: One of those rare pieces of software that does what it needs to quietly, efficiently and effectively needing very little maintenance or intervention. Our incoming bills get forwarded by email to Datamolino and shortly after they pop up in Xero ready to be approved and paid.

Minpunten: Nothing to complain about! It's always just worked! And when we've one or two small issues the support team have helped us out.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 10/4/2018
Robbert S.
Financial Accountant
Mediaproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8/1/2019

"Amazing Customer Service"

Pluspunten: Extremely quick response time from the customer service team. The software used is so intuitive as well saving me hours a week in processing invoices, couldn't be happier with it!

Minpunten: From my mind there's not much that can be improved. The website is very clean looking so no complaints there. Perhaps more user engagement in terms of what we use it for could perhaps unearth some new features that people haven't thought of yet

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 8/1/2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Principal
Administratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 14/3/2018

"Support staff - Always ready to help and always very knowledgable"

Pluspunten: The support staff are amazing, their passion to resolve any issues and ensure that customer is happy is key.

Minpunten: It would be great to have a "cancel" option once the invoices are selected for uploading so that the invoices that don't need to be uploaded aren't.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 14/3/2018
Vivienne neale D.
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 10/1/2018

"Easy, secure, convenient and time-saving"

Pluspunten: My receipts don't get screwed up, lost etc. I can easily check if something has already been uploaded and my book keepers can work on my expense claims etc. whenever it suits them. I am in the habit of uploading the minute I get a receipt as it takes seconds. HIhgly recommended

Minpunten: I guess the pricing is a little off-putting for some but it depends on your needs. Be open minded and don't fear change.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 10/1/2018
Nigel W.
Managing Director
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 6/2/2018
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 6/2/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Founder
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 4/12/2017

"Good clean App"

Pluspunten: Easy to use
Does what it says
Always good customer support and the documents come through clear and concise

Minpunten: They could add an expense claim feature where all the bills from a single user for a period like a week or a month can be bundled together as one expense claim and pushed to Xero.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 4/12/2017
Justin D.
Managing Director & Founder
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 17/5/2016

"Definitely Recommend - these guys are great and very flexible."

Opmerkingen: We had some unique challenges in our business and saw these guys as being a great option to deliver our customers what they needed. Their technology was very unique, in it allowed processing of documents other providers just couldn't do. They also provided excellent access to support and technicians directly as needed to help us with integration.

Pluspunten: - Very comprehensive.
- Very flexible
- Constantly improving and developing
- They hit the timelines and milestones they state (very rare!)

Minpunten: - We had no negative issues or cons with these guys.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 17/5/2016
Jason C.
Principal Owner
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 10/8/2018

"Excellent product"

Pluspunten: Data Extraction is very good, the software is easy to use, chat support feature is excellent and very responsive. A very good solution.

Minpunten: I would like to see the software allow the functionality to add a markup to costs for recharge customers from within the software rather than having to do that as a secondary exercise from within in the accounts software application. I also had an issue being able to mark the costs as billable but it seems that is a browser issue rather than Datamolino

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 10/8/2018