Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7 /5

Over ISL Light Remote Desktop

Met ISL Light software voor ondersteuning op afstand kun je een externe computer of een mobiel apparaat besturen. Het is platformonafhankelijk, veilig, snel, aanpasbaar.

Meer informatie over ISL Light Remote Desktop

283 reviews worden weergegeven

Jan M.
Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11/11/2020

"Goed alternatief"

Opmerkingen: Zeker zo goed voor minder geld.

Pluspunten: User model sluit goed aan bij onze organisatie

Minpunten: Remote support sessie komt wat minder soepel tot stand als bij sommige concurrenten.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11/11/2020
Matevž O.
CIO
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28/5/2020

"Easy set-up, does the job"

Opmerkingen: While some services were overloaded during the COVID crisis, there have been no technical difficulties with ISL. The service is robust, intuitive and works well.

Pluspunten: There is very low overhead with this software, users don't need to install anything and remote support can be up and running within half a minute from call.

Minpunten: Running services or applications with elevated privileges on the remote computer is a bit of a hassle.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28/5/2020
Marcelo R.
Tecnico
Computernetwerken, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2/1/2021

"Excelente"

Opmerkingen: La experiencia en general es muy buena, no he tenido problema alguno.

Pluspunten: Lo mejor es la facilidad en la implementación, es muy intuitivo y es facil para los clientes.

Minpunten: A lo mejor lo que se podría mejorar es el tema de las reuniones para poder dar clases, es un poco complejo.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van ISL Online op 18/1/2021

Marcelo, thank you for your review! The new version of ISL Groop will have a new Classroom feature. We recommend you to follow our social channels or subscribe to our newsletter in order to be informed about it once released.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2/1/2021
Matjaž D.
Support/Development
Consumentenelektronica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/7/2019

"ISL Light"

Opmerkingen: We mostly support people in the USA, Denmark, Arab emirates.

Pluspunten: slo support, multiple monitor connect is nice

Minpunten: I can not prepare a remote access in advance. I have to open software, generate session ID and then wait a really long time for the installer to tell the customer to download it. Generating link is nice, but I still need to be there at the beginning.
It is really confusing whenever session drops, sometimes it reconnects and writes some data into chat window? why chat window?
Whenever you have chat open and remote and also file transfer it is really hard to manage all those windows.
Audio chat would also be nice.
Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes.
Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van ISL Online op 3/9/2019

"Audio chat would also be nice. "
Audio chat in an active session is possible.
You can check out the following guide which will show you how to use it: https://help.islonline.com/37390/230353

"Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes. "
Long connection times can be caused by a number of reasons (network issues, ports unavailable, ...) If you can reproduce this issue, we can help you see the exact reason why the connections take a long time. You are most welcome to visit our live chat so we can connect to one such computer and check the issue.

"Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature."
Since the session code (Session ID) contains a lot of important information about the session, each session code is unique. However, you are able to invite other operators into the session by using the 'Invite operator' option: https://help.islonline.com/37390/166673#invite-operator

Yours sincerely
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/7/2019
Martin I.
Head of Customer Support
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/1/2021

"Easy to use remote desktop tool"

Pluspunten: It's easy to use. We at the customer support department can create a list of our customers' computers and remotely connect whenever needed. It's also easy to use from the other side that we just send a link or tell a code to join the session. We like that you can have more simultaneous sessions and invite another operator to join you if needed.

Minpunten: Sometimes when there are more desktops or higher resolution, the remote desktop could be harder to read.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/1/2021
Andrew S.
IT Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/7/2020

"ISL Light has streamlined our business."

Opmerkingen: ISL has always been a pleasure to deal with. On the VERY few ocassions we have had an issue it was resolved quickly with knowledgeable support staff. I would highly recommend ISL for 'always on' connections and help desk support. We use the performance details often to help diagnose our clients problems, all integrated into the ISL platfrom. Brilliant!

Pluspunten: ISL Light is easy to implement and integrate into our website and daily business tasks. Our clients like the ability to have transparency when using the software and the tools it enables us as business to help them with.

Minpunten: A more lightweight client installer would be good but this is a small request as most clients can connect with our instructions over the phone.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/7/2020
Werner V.
Engineer
Computernetwerken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25/11/2019

"ISL Remote for optimal Network support"

Opmerkingen: We use ISL for several years already and the overall benefits of this product makes that we continue to use it. Even on a Phone or Tablet we can remote access the connected systems.

Pluspunten: The ease of use makes it perfect for daily use. It works perfect even when we are logged in to multiple systems without any loss of speed.

Minpunten: It would be better is we had an automatic way to create a report, of even a quick report of the system.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25/11/2019
Malcolm B.
Director
Computerhardware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5/11/2020

"THe right product for the job"

Opmerkingen: use it every hour of every day have tried others, but graphics poor, expensive or not as secure

Pluspunten: Its fast, good graphics, secure, does not leave a code on the PC for someone to copy and hack

Minpunten: Happy with all the product range and features

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5/11/2020
Dario P.
CEO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10/7/2020

"Probably the best remote support software around"

Opmerkingen: It just works very well and it has made our support experience painless

Pluspunten: The possibility to self-host the server and to customize the product.
It is really easy to use even for "difficult customers".

Minpunten: It is not cheap, but it is even not too much expensive

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10/7/2020
Gregor K.
CEO
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16/11/2020

"Waited too long to switch to ISL Light"

Opmerkingen: I suggest everyone to try it - its simple and free. The support is great. In the first phonecall to customer service I got all the info I wanted to know. Since then no further support was needed. I can highly recommend.

Pluspunten: Simplicity of use in every aspect. I can run it from any device I owe without any software installation and activation. Mobile version also simple and working. Everything we need!

Minpunten: Drag'n drop files from client's side not supported.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16/11/2020
Alejandro C.
IT
Directiekantoor, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15/1/2020

"Easy remote access/support solution with multiple options"

Opmerkingen: We offer support to company owned and employee owned PCs, and also support business partners that require access to our systems for our business relationship. For company owned equipment we used to install another remote support product, but we can't do that on most of not-owned equipment, so ISL became a great help since we do not need to install anything, just provide the session ID so they can join when they need and be confident no one will be accessing their property beyond that particular moment.

Pluspunten: When you need to provide support or remote access (attended or unattended) it is a simple solution, easy to use, several alternatives to grant access in variety of OS's and circumstances and cost competitive.It isn't cluttered with functions that may work in some cases but in others are completely unnecessary.

Minpunten: No "bundles" for several users in small companies, those with need of many simultaneous users are likely to be really big and this situation works at their favor (btw, those are the ones that may need the extra functions from other competitors), but for small companies (using 1-2 simultaneous users) add an extra channel means doubling the cost. Even with that unpleasant situation still cost competitive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15/1/2020
Gary H.
MD
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31/10/2019

"ISLOnline easy to use"

Opmerkingen: It allows me to support my customers 24-7 not just Monday-Friday 9-5. It saves site visits and allows me to quickly fix a problem.

Pluspunten: Easy to setup and supports multiple platforms. You can add multi sessions for a fixed fee. Flexible subscription I started off with a price per use with a few customer then upgraded when the I built a larger customer base. Recently I have started to use the Web Conference feature for hosting online demos.

Minpunten: I would prefer a drag and drop to specific folder when transferring files. I would also like remote printing

Antwoord van de leverancier

van ISL Online op 12/2/2021

The newest ISL Light version added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface. Currently, the File Manager functionality is available for ISL AlwaysOn connections, as well as on-demand sessions where the remote client is a Linux or macOS machine. For on-demand connections with Windows remote machines, by default, this functionality is not available. However, if you would require this functionality in such a session, it is possible to instruct the client to download the ISL Light application instead of the ISL Light Client, then in the ISL Light application choose Options -> Join and join the session this way. Then, the File Manager functionality will be available in this session as well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31/10/2019
Nigel S.
Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3/7/2019

"Use ISL Remote Desktop to perform Remote Support"

Opmerkingen: We have been using ISL for around 5 years, and it is the mainstay of our ability to provide remote support to our clients. We have also been able to allow users to access their own computer when working away from their desk using some of the tools provided by ISL, which makes the product a hit with our clients as well.

Pluspunten: The ability to group users together, to easily assign who on our support team can access which computers, and the ease of transferring files from ourselves onto the remote computer. And perhaps the greatest value is that we can set up the various parameters in a command line executable, so we don't need to set them up by hand every time.

Minpunten: It can sometimes take a few minutes between the user providing access and it appearing as an available remote system on our console

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3/7/2019
Christian M.
CEO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30/5/2019

"Solid alternative to Teamviewer"

Opmerkingen: It was a positive experience for us so far. The software allows us to provide a professionally looking remote support service to mostly new and unknown users.

Pluspunten: We've just renewed our license for the third year. We're using it to provide remote tech support for our customers and it never let us down so far. Our support staff likes working with it. Certainly not looking back to Teamviewer again.

Minpunten: Two relatively small issues with it, last time we checked:
1. The chat identifies our staff as "Desk" and there is no way to change this. In TeamViewer we could set our identification to whatever we wanted (We had it set to "Firstname Lastname - Company" for clarity and personal touch).
2. It uses the chat like a log, so everything that happens while we're connected gets logged in the chat, and we feel it's difficult to carry on a conversation with someone with log output cluttering the chat.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30/5/2019