Nagios Fusion reviews

door Nagios Enterprises

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,1/5

Over Nagios Fusion

Gain insight into the health of the organization's entire network through a centralized view of your monitoring in

Meer informatie over Nagios Fusion

30 van %{reviews_total} reviews worden weergegeven

Vandana G.
Business Analyst
Managementconsulting, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27/4/2019

"A powerful monitoring solution "

Opmerkingen: Nagios XI is a powerful server and network monitoring solution. The automation monitoring provides the continuous feedback about the product and infrastructure which help in enhancing the product quality. The advance user interface help in analysis and administration.

Pluspunten: Nagios XI provide a complete monitoring solution for any kind of server, application, web-service or network. User interface is easy to understand and simple to customize the layout or design for each user's priority. Nagios XI monitoring host fetch the quick data from nodes and GUI interact the data into the useful information. Configuration wizards simplify the setup process for new nodes monitoring. Integrated nodes trigger the notification if it needs to increase the capacity of the system. Configuration snapshot helps in saving the day in case of new check-in messed it up and you need a immediate rollback to the last working stage.

Minpunten: Schedule Reports are limited to enterprise but in case of Standard edition we need to setup the jobs to generate the schedule reports. Advance reporting should have some bulk server options. Monitoring of sensitive data like certificate expiry should have some simple wizards as configuring the web-service and then monitoring the certificate is a long process such need to be simplified.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27/4/2019
Irfan A.
Deputy Manager
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3/3/2020

"Monitoring Large scale Network at a glance."

Opmerkingen: our large scale network and different network devices we are unable to monitor and resolve network based problems timely and devices are increase time by time. due to avoid network failure and need notifications of downtime we study and installed Nagios XI and other solution in our Infrastructure.

Pluspunten: Open source and easy to configure
easy to customized
Notification/Alert in case of any failure.
work on SNMP Protocol
free add-ons to download and develop your customization

Minpunten: License cost is very high
Interface is create confusing ( in Free Version )
Issue in monitoring in network throughput (bandwidth user wise )
Only monitoring tool , configuration are not allowed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3/3/2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Cloud Engineer
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30/9/2019

"Old Monitoring solution"

Opmerkingen: Been using this to monitor our infrastructure​ but now we are looking for something new

Pluspunten: We purchased this many years ago to monitor our infrastructure and it started off well

Minpunten: We found this solution very difficult to set up​ and their support was not much help.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30/9/2019
Sergey M.
Manager, Technology Infrastructure and Compliance
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22/8/2018

"Entire network at your fingertips"

Opmerkingen: Great product. Not only I learned something new, I was also able to impress the management with the results of this $0 product.

Pluspunten: I implemented a free version of the application to monitor my complex network, spreadout across multiple locations. While it took me several attempts to get it right, once installed, I was pleasanty surprised with what I saw. Having my network distributed across multiple locations, it was hard to monitor the upstate / resources of my servers and other network devices. Once I configure Nagious to my liking, I had every network device that I wanted to monitor on the consolidated map. Very simple configuration of the config files, once you get an idea of how to work them. Really great result for a free product

Minpunten: Being a Linux newbie, it did take me some poking around, before I got it right. You really have to understand the structure of the product and Linux OS itself to get it right. Config files were confusing at first, but once I figured them out, it was a breeze to add / remove hosts.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22/8/2018
Abhinav K.
Sr Software Integrator
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25/3/2019

"The IT monitoring tool for faults detection."

Opmerkingen: Nagios XI is helping us to do the monitoring completely automatic. The advance dashboard and admin dashboard designed so well and easy to configure as per each user need. The scheduled managed report help in to scaling up the capacity planning of the infrastructure. Nagios XI is providing the complete and comprehensive IT infrastructure monitoring to many of our projects and help us to deliver the project faster and more efficient way.

Pluspunten: Nagios XI is a powerful monitoring tool for faults detection which provide the notification via push, email or SMS. Nagios XI allows us to rollback the configuration on the last working stage in case of fault detection. The new wizard is easy and provide multiple option at the time of setup. Nagios XI have an exclusive feature of bulk modification of attributes which help in to monitoring the same set on monitoring module on newly setup environment. Audit trails feature allow to scrutinize the modification or setup.

Minpunten: Mobile interface is newly develop and need more development, it should provide more option for audit log and add more detail for configuration rollback option. Scheduled report should be included in standard edition.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25/3/2019
Gurleen K.
Software Engineer
Informatiediensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6/1/2019

"Nagios XI - The Open Source Enterprise level Network Monitoring Tool."

Opmerkingen: Nagios Xi web interface user friendly. It allows us to keep the eyes on the complete infrastructure run without any bug as it helps us to identify the failures and also identify the cause of the failure. Configuration snapshot is also helpful to clone the configuration monitoring settings.

Pluspunten: Nagios XI is an Enterprise level monitoring tool as it helps in monitoring the service, infrastructure and network. Powerful dashboard provides all the information at the one place which helps us to monitor the infrastructure. Security can be set on the muti-level users, as it allows the client to view the required components for which they are authorized. The GUI is also very user friendly. Customization wizards is also easy and layout can be configured according to the need of the infrastructure.

Minpunten: Master Node is configurable on LINUX platform only. So this makes it necessary to learn LINUX for team that will setup and implement it. Once the slave nodes are 80+ it makes the Nagios XI interface slow. The Mobile interface also needs more enhancements in it. Upgrading the advance version is also complex and pre planning and backups are also required for the cases.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6/1/2019
Jorge M.
Ingeniero de sistemas
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16/4/2018

"allows us to monitor the network equipment and help us know in real time when a fault occurs"

Pluspunten: It allows you to monitor many network devices, such as switches, routers, servers, helping to monitor network performance and track traffic on the network interface. very easy to install on a server, the interface is very intuitive, and has a variety of customization options since Nagios is an open source software which makes it easy to add custom scripts to extend the available services.

Minpunten: It is a bit difficult to configure, but once configured works very well, it continues to use add-ons that in some cases work perfectly but others are painful to work, the interface is a bit slow when you have many clients on the network, and the Search is very precise and does not look for possible matches.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16/4/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Executive
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10/5/2019

"The best infrastructure monitoring tool, helps a lot in managing any server for IT infrastructure."

Opmerkingen: Nagios XI is a truly powerful system that offers enough to monitor the infrastructure and generate reports about what is being observed. The tool contains a variety of configuration preferences and is very easy to use. So far I have not found a solution that helps me just like Nagios.

Pluspunten: The best infrastructure monitoring tool helps a lot in managing any server for IT infrastructure which Contains All Needed Features! First of all, the program has a very up-to-date and extremely user-friendly interface, which is highly flexible and scalable. Permits a user to customize almost everything according to the organization’s needs, as well as to streamline administrative procedures for alerts, reports, updates and the whole thing related to them. Second, it is possible to monitor the network even if it is implicit in numerous sites without major glitches, which would be more problematic without using this platform.

Minpunten: I like to be fixed rather than just dislike: it's not user-friendly with almost anything excluding Windows Operating System. A Linux version, for example, is visibly backward. This does not seem to be a serious issue for most people, but it is still considered a disadvantage. As I do not like the way the dashboards are supposed to be designed, I think it should be easier and take less time. The initial price is reasonable, but the policy at this point is doubtful.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10/5/2019
Umair ali K.
Deputy Manager - IT Operations
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7/2/2020

"Nice NMS but lacks some features"

Opmerkingen: we are monitoring our servers and network infrastructure with it and we have faced no issues.

Pluspunten: adding and removing hosts and services is simple and straightforward.
the builtin network status map is awesome and shows overall picture of your network with latest up/down status.
builtin reporting templates are good.
notifications alerts customization is also available.

Minpunten: builtin bandwidth report templates are very limited and can only be applied to a single service at a time.
it does not have any option to apply it to a service group and export consolidated bandwidth usage report.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7/2/2020
Thusitha K.
Information Security Analyst
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/9/2019

"One of the best tools to monitor your servers"

Opmerkingen: The Nagios XI is simple and user friendly. So, even a beginner can understand their functionality easily. Also, we can generate availability reports of servers.

Pluspunten: The Nagios XI has simple and user friendly interface. Therefore, it's very easy to monitor our servers daily.

Minpunten: It needs a little bit of large screen to monitor the map. Otherwise, it will little bit difficult to find out the servers.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/9/2019
Guillermo R.
University Professor in Telecommunications Enginee
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22/5/2018

"It has proven to be a great business solution for monitoring and alerting critical problems."

Pluspunten: - Ease to see the incidents in the network and solve them before they become big problems.
- Provides users with effective and scalable monitoring, which makes a big difference compared to other tools.
- In our Lab practices the configuration of remote access of users to any device through RDP, VNC, Telnet or SSH has been done very easily.
- Multi-user access to the web interface ensures that the components of the infrastructure for which they are authorized can be viewed.

Minpunten: - Although it belongs to a large community, sometimes it is not easy to understand the support of some scripts.
- Regarding the issue of vulnerabilities are always present in the different updates.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22/5/2018
Jose V.
Director of IT
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/4/2018

"A solid network monitor and more..."

Opmerkingen: Consistent alerting of network outages and potential server and application problems.

Pluspunten: We introduced Nagios XI into our network a few years ago to help monitor network performance as well as for usage alerts. It has been a great tool to keep track of just about everything such as network interface traffic, volume sizes and service and process alerts. The web interface is pretty snappy and easy to get around in. The product just does it's job. We were considering Solarwinds NPM at the same time but glad we choose Nagios instead.

Minpunten: You need to a know a little Linux and it's a little complicated at first to set up more advanced alerting. However, with a little time, you can become a pro.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/4/2018
Fermineduar Q.
Wireless Internet Service Provider (WISP)
Draadloos, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/11/2017

"excellent application for online equipment monitoring"

Opmerkingen: It allows me to know at all times the status of the company's platform and know in real time when a failure occurs and where it is located to solve it in the shortest time possible is an excellent network tool

Pluspunten: *Easy to use
*It has a lot of good documentation
*Has a variety of customization options
*Easy configuration
*Stability and scalability
*Nagios is open source software
* is easy to add a custom scripts to extend the services available

Minpunten: *It would be great if nagios could manage the network, not just monitor it
*Many useful functions are disabled in the free version
*It would be excellent if nagios could monitor the bandwidth used
*La version enterprise es un poco costosa, pero es una excelente aplicacion

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14/11/2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Service Desk Supervisor
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20/6/2018

"Nagio XI makes Nagios SO much better"

Opmerkingen: The best benefit is the ability to create a monitor in a GUI rather than a command line.

Pluspunten: I really like the graphical user interface overlay on top of Nagios Core, it makes it so much easier to create monitors.

Minpunten: The only complaint I have with Nagios XI is not with the software but instead with the way that people do not take ownership for the monitors that they create. The software works great when done right.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20/6/2018
Alejandro M.
support analyst
Draadloos, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13/11/2017

"is easy for use, i use it every day in my work for monitoring a big network with a 1000 users."

Opmerkingen: i can monitor my network in seconds, and i can see the status of the nodes and the clients in the map mode, and if you install nagstamon is a very solid tools for any work in network monitoring.

Pluspunten: it is very easy to install in a server, and very intuitive when using, the interface is really fantastic, and the map mode really show you how is the structure of your network, and the status of your client and your nodes.

Minpunten: the interface is a little slow when you have a many clients in the network, and the search engine is very precise and does not look for possible match.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13/11/2017
Carlos R.
Network Admistrator
Computernetwerken, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1/3/2018

"It is a very simple tool to use, and very complete .."

Opmerkingen: It allows me to monitor network equipment and be alert to any fall

Pluspunten: Allows me to monitor many network devices, such as switch, router among others, even servers,
The web map interface is very intuitive

Minpunten: It is a bit difficult to configure, but once configured it works very well, the web interface on mobile phones is very incomplete

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1/3/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Consulant
Detailhandel, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7/2/2020

""Easy And Essential Tool For Monitoring Purpose. Easily Linked To Other Ticketing Tools""

Opmerkingen: Essential tool for monitoring purpose. All the required details for any particular alert is visible on the main screen itself. Not required to go into every alert and check for its complete details. sily linked to other ticketing tools to be tracked. Cost effective tool for monitoring purpose. Easily understandable

Pluspunten: Complete information/details about the alerts are present without needed to click on every alert for check for its details. Cost effective tool which can be used in major companies

Minpunten: When bulk alerts are received, they do not arrive in sequence. thus it increases the work of taking actions on alerts

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7/2/2020
Ivan R.
Platforms and Services Planning Manager
1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10/7/2018

"Adaptability to mixed networks"

Opmerkingen: For small telecommunications companies it is very good, it allows to monitor networks simultaneously and control the statistics very well

Pluspunten: we used nagios in some analysis tests of monitoring managers, we really liked its adaptability to monitoring of various cellular telecommunications networks. The management of statistics was very simple.

Minpunten: The only problem we encountered was licensing costs and support within Venezuela, specifically placing it below its competitors, but I believe that in a country without restrictions it can be an option.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10/7/2018
Roberth C.
Senior Engineer Network and System
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/12/2017

"Good Product "

Pluspunten: Have multiple configuration options. Nice graphs and reports. Dashboard help to keep an eye on important thing that require attention.

Minpunten: Plugins. After version and version Nagios is still using plugins that in some case works perfectly but other is painful get they working. May a change of way to setup them would be interesting.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/12/2017
Pushkraj M.
TSE
Computernetwerken, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31/7/2019

"Nagios XI Tool"

Pluspunten: The UI and its functions are great ! Enjoy working on this tool.

Minpunten: Need to improve on its new features and get more features to enhance the tool

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31/7/2019
Andrea N.
System Specialist
Farmaceutica, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/1/2019

"Nagios Monitoring Great"

Pluspunten: It's really fantastic, as soon as configure on Linux PC/server is really easy setup monitoring services and hardware

Minpunten: if you are not confident with Linux may be difficult ...

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23/1/2019
Jesús noehi P.
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23/11/2018
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23/11/2018
Orhan O.
IT
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22/11/2019

"NagiosXI"

Opmerkingen: It makes my life easy in case of system/network problems.

Pluspunten: This monitoring tool is splendid to visualise the network topology to monitor. You can easily see which equipment has the problem.

Minpunten: If there is no wizard to monitor a host or service, it requires deep knowledge to configure the system

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22/11/2019
Ummar H.
Student
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15/12/2017

"No.1 NMS in industry"

Pluspunten: The email functionality is very great! admins can immediately find down the device and the best thing is host recovery and down bird eye view.

Minpunten: Sometimes but a bit when you turn off the system and again turn on the database crashes and can cause nagios unstable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15/12/2017
Ishara M.
Engineer
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18/6/2019

"Best Monitoring tool for severs"

Opmerkingen: Use for server infrastructure like developments using three tier architecture.

Pluspunten: I manage server infrastructure of my company using this.

Minpunten: It is free up to 7 nodes.Expand infrastructures get this issue.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18/6/2019