Helpt Belgische bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Miro

Populair online whiteboardplatform voor samenwerking waar teams hun werk gedaan krijgen.

Meer informatie over Miro

Pluspunten:

In addition, I like the integration with Microsoft Teams as an additional way to collaborate.

Minpunten:

Sometimes I get lost with the layers or locking content. I feel that this feature could be set differently.

Beoordelingen van Miro

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,5
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,6
Waar voor je geld
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,9/10

Miro heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 1.496 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Miro eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (1.496)

Aaron
Aaron
Partner
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Grafisch ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Flexible way to visualize just about anything

5,0 4 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Luca
student in België
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tool voor Samenwerking en Creativiteit

4,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Als digitale creatieve professional ben ik altijd op zoek naar tools die de samenwerking tussen mijn team en ik gemakkelijker en efficiënter kunnen maken. Miro is een tool die absoluut aan deze eisen voldoet. Ik gebruik Miro regelmatig voor het maken van wireframes, mindmaps en brainstormsessies met mijn team en klanten. De tool heeft een krachtige bibliotheek met sjablonen en widgets die het gemakkelijk maken om snel ideeën vast te leggen en te delen. Bovendien is het gemakkelijk om samen te werken aan projecten, zelfs als teamleden zich op verschillende locaties bevinden. De integratie met andere tools zoals Slack en Trello maken het ook gemakkelijk om de workflow te stroomlijnen en projecten in goede banen te leiden.

Pluspunten:

Krachtige tools voor visueel brainstormen en samenwerkenUitgebreide bibliotheek met sjablonen en widgets voor verschillende doeleindenGoede integratie met andere tools en platforms zoals Slack, Google Drive, en TrelloGemakkelijk te gebruiken en aan te passen voor verschillende soorten projecten en workflowsSterke focus op gebruiksvriendelijkheid en klantenservice

Minpunten:

Kan overweldigend zijn voor nieuwe gebruikers, vooral als ze niet gewend zijn aan visuele samenwerkingstoolsSommige functies kunnen beperkt zijn in de goedkopere abonnementenGebruikers kunnen gemakkelijk teveel op één bord plaatsen, waardoor het onoverzichtelijk wordt

Dennis
Digital Content Editor in Nederland
Online media, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Beste brainstorm software

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Super tevreden.

Pluspunten:

De beste voordeel is dat je met je hele team tegelijk kan brainstormen.

Minpunten:

Als je een groot team hebt, kan het net iets te gezellig zijn. maw, brainstorm-sessie kan beetje hectisch zijn.

Roel
calculator in Nederland
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

gemakkelijke tool voor idee generatie

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

wij gebruiken miro binnen onze organisatie om te brainstormen over zaken die beter kunnen of aandacht vereisen. via memo's kunnen gemakkelijk punten worden aangedragen om een goed beeld te krijgen wat mijn collega's en ik denken over bepaalde zaken

Minpunten:

wij gebruikten het mirobord met veel mensen te gelijk. dit houdt wel in dan mensen ook bepaalde zaken kunnen aanpassen die een ander ingebracht heeft. deze zaken waren niet beveiligd.

Julian
Regiomanager in Nederland
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

MiRO is voor mij een nieuweontdekking

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Goede app wat voor mij een oplossing bied

Pluspunten:

Ik heb een hele salesagenda gemaakt en daar ben ik blij mee, via MiRO kan ik nu precies zien welke stap ik wanneer moet maken

Minpunten:

Ik heb nog niet echt nadelen ontdekt in de applicatie van MiRO

Francois
Francois
Calculator in Nederland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Brainstormen met Miro

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Miro is een digitaal alternatief voor het post-it board. Met meerdere gebruikers kan je tegelijkertijd op een creatieve manier ideeën verzamelen.

Minpunten:

Dat je door de vele mogelijkheden afgeleid raakt.

Bruna
Bruna
Designer in Brazilië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Internet, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best whiteboard on the market

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Miro is EASY. You can invite anyone to collaborate with a board and it will be easy - even to a person with not much contact with collaborative tools.

Minpunten:

I don’t like how SLOW it comes when we have 20+ people working together.

Carl
CPO in Zweden
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This tool has so many good uses

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: We started playing with it for wireframes with free licenses. Then had a workshop with a customer and needed to by a couple of users and since then we haven't looked back. We use it a lot.

Pluspunten:

Easy to invite free users to a workshop/session and it is so easy for them to participate and contribute. Totally hassle free to start working with. And the use cases are so many. We do a lot of SCRUM meetings. We do wireframes, brainstorming, workshops, idea management and more.

Minpunten:

Tried doing a Product Roadmap and it is very visible but a hassle to do and update so I don't use it for that anymore.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Growth, VC funding & re-branding cause my love affair with Miro (Realtimeboard) to end

2,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I had an initial love affair with Realtimeboard and had a subscription since 2016/17. Growth and then VC funding last year together with the re-branding debacle are forcing me to re-think that love. It's been unrequited for the last while. :-( NPS scores

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, excellent real-time capabilities

Minpunten:

Poor customer support & dishonesty. The change to Miro saw them stiff paid Premium users of Realtimeboard and not honour the remainder of their subscriptions Slow pace of feature development No offline capabilities

Stephanie
Stephanie
System Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My experience using Miro as a creative tool

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: In general, I have had nothing but good things to say about Miro. It has greatly enhanced our team's ability to work together, encouraging more innovative thinking and better communication. Adaptability to different frameworks and templates meets the needs of a wide range of projects, from user story mapping to sprint planning.

Pluspunten:

I think Miro's endless canvas is its strongest suit because it allows users to quickly and easily turn their thoughts into eye-catching visuals. The canvas is an enormous creative playground that may accommodate endless brainstorming sessions, mind mapping, and team projects.

Minpunten:

The learning curve for Miro's more advanced capabilities can be steep, but the app is a powerhouse for visual collaboration. You might need to go a little deeper to comprehend some of the more complex features, particularly if you're working with complicated processes or connectors.

Boryana
Propositions Manager in VK
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very intuitive, plenty of templates, not just for designers

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

More intuitive navigation than other tools. The free version has 3 endless canvases that one can use for as long as they need. There are many great templates. You don't need to be a designer to create esthetic and engagng workshops. The way I have use it has been exactly this - to run brainstorming and feedback sessions and Miro feels like it was designed for exactly this purpose.

Minpunten:

Have not yet found any cons. Nothing to add here.

Viktor
HR project specialist in Tsjechië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The omni visual app

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall I love this product. Moving forward quickly and having great user experience. It is accompanied by Miroverse academy and vast library of ready to use templates.

Pluspunten:

I use it daily for for personal ideation, running team refinements, task tracking, having fun in teambuildings, brainstorming together...there are so many use cases for this vusial multi-purposu tool.

Minpunten:

Sometimes navigation in boards with many elemenst is messy. Would be great if there was some "back" and "formward" button or a history of visited elements so you can go here and there quickly. Also picking up a group of elements in crowded board can be a challenge.

Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
Analyst in Spanje
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Fine tool for remote working

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Our Agile coach introduced Miro to us a few months ago. We've been using it since and we have finally integrated it in our day to day activities.

Pluspunten:

It's absolutely fantastic the sharing options Miro offers. Being able to follow other person's view, editing in real time, polling, timing, presenting... The quantity and quality of the drawing options is great, but for me the collaborative side is what makes Miro the best tool for remote workers.

Minpunten:

The whiteboard is great, but the interface to choose between boards might be a bit counterintuitive. We usually just use the whiteboard link and do not navigate through all the ones we have except if it is really necessary.

Gregory
Software Engineer in VK
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My favourite whiteboard collaboration tool

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Easy to use. The UI doesn't get in the way and feels like it has fairly few tools but this is all just good design because you can do so much with it. Even when you have large complex boards, the diagrams don't get overwhelming to interact with. A fantastic experience all round.

Minpunten:

Nothing negative to say about Miro. It does everything it claims to do, I've never run into a bug and nobody I've collaborated with using it have complained about using it. It's just one tool and you need others to complete your toolkit but Miro should be in there.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best task manager

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been a game changer to manage teams ans proyects.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and integrate with a team thats nevee used before.

Minpunten:

The design might be emproved to be more aesteric

Silas
Silas
CEO in Brazilië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

more dynamic meetings

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Since we started using Miro, our meetings have become more dynamic and collaborative.

Pluspunten:

The ease of creating mind maps, and a collaborative board.

Minpunten:

There should be an app, or an efficient mobile version.

Kenneth
Kenneth
Director in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Tracing paper and pen in a virtual environment

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With remote working, collaborating on complex design related problems became much more difficult. Screen sharing with snapping images and marking up was a quick fix, however this was slow and a 1-way communication. MIRO solved all of this and became the virtual equivalent of rolling out tracing paper and having a handful of people developing the design simultaneously. I think that it would be useful to enhance the sketching experience further. If there could be a virtual tracing paper with variable opacity to contain (group) a series of sketches similar to a frame this would be useful. This is currently possible with multiple objects but it becomes unwieldy. This would also allow the development of a simple layer system. Partial deletion of a hand drawn line would be really helpful.
(I have in mind some of the user-experience of the Procreate sketching iPad app)

Pluspunten:

I found MIRO intuitive with no training necessary. You can invite collaborators effortlessly with only browser access required. This has been transformational for me during remote working.

Minpunten:

When boards become large, the download process can be a little slow and it sometimes trips up with downloading the content that is currently in the viewer's screen. This can easily be resolved by archiving and starting a new board. Perhaps an option of local caching some content could be useful.

Ricardo
Platforms Support in Panama
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Our tool of choice for visual collaboration - a must have in education and training

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Miro is awesome. We have been using it to demonstrate different concepts in online workshops to co-workers and also to share knowledge with our K-12 students. The level of interaction and engagement is the cornerstone of a product that enables you and your team to work cohesively and share ideas in a visual manner.

Pluspunten:

Here we are in love with Miro: It is easy to use, has a wide arrange of tools to convey ideas and has plenty of templates for specific purposes. Being platform agnostic warrants a great experience across devices and operating systems. The tools to collaborate make it an indispensable app for teachers and trainers. We are quite pleased with the fact that the Support team (Miro Academy) is always organizing training events to cover the basics and also advanced tools. The Miroverse community is also very helpful and we all get to share templates and tools with the rest of the users.

Minpunten:

Not a con, but something that may annoy some people is that the text tool is a bit limited. From the selection of typefaces to the inability to format specific parts of the text, the tool feels lacking. Another factor to consider (not a con, per see) is that Miro is better used when you have an idea of what is it that you want from it and you organize your content accordingly. The fact that this has an infinite canvas lends to chaos if you do not plan ahead.

Sarah
Sarah
System Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Collaboration and PM are easy with Miro

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Miro excels in providing a framework for structuring data. Miro also makes it simple to create shared boards for group work. In my current use case, I cannot imagine a situation where Miro would be less suitable or less fit.

Pluspunten:

Miro is used in many ways in my organization, both internally and externally, and in a wide range of projects and interactions with stakeholders. We use the software for conceptualization and planning, charting the customer and partner journey, designing processes, and gathering user input. It's useful to be able to see ideas on a screen and work on them with a group of people all at once.

Minpunten:

It may take a while to grant someone access to the board. Once or twice, someone we added to the board didn't immediately gain edit privileges, but I suspect this was due to a problem rather than a lack of features.

Laura
Laura
Human Resources Generalist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Miro is a powerful collaborative tool

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Being able to work in tandem with my team in real time is one of Miro's greatest strengths. As a result of being able to share my board with my team, we have been able to collaborate on ideas in real time, which has been invaluable to the success of our projects.

Pluspunten:

I've used Miro extensively, and I can attest that it's a fantastic resource for facilitating communication among groups and coordinating the development of cohesive plans. Even those who aren't particularly tech-savvy will have no trouble navigating the UI. Moreover, Miro includes a wide selection of templates and drawing tools, which I've found useful for rapidly and easily producing visualizations like diagrams, mind maps, and more.

Minpunten:

However, I have discovered that when I have numerous people using my dashboard at once, it might become a little sluggish. But I've learned to adapt, so it hasn't been too much of a problem for me.

Maddie
Maddie
Game Developer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computergames, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Miro is a fantastic tool for team collaboration

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Because of Miro, our team is now able to work together much more efficiently. It allows us to easily record our thoughts graphically and relay them to the other participants in the conference call. No longer is it necessary for us to explain obscure ideas.

Pluspunten:

Miro's user-friendliness and collaborative nature make learning about it a pleasure. Its whiteboard features are intuitive, allowing multiple team members to make changes or generate new spreadsheets at the same time with minimal effort.

Minpunten:

The lack of a simple polling option is something I find lacking in Miro. A polling mechanism connected with charts and graphs would make updating charts and adding integer values to tables more efficient.

Grace
Grace
Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great virtual tool for sharing ideas and team communication

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It's simple to implement and facilitates simultaneous teamwork on a shared board. The learning materials made available by Miro are great for getting up and running quickly and mastering its features.

Pluspunten:

The Miroverse community is the most useful aspect of Miro. This is a website that brings people together and provides more than 2000 premade Miro themes. When you're familiar enough with the options, you can make your own board just the way you want it.

Minpunten:

Even if Miro's community site looks great, more attention should be paid to the many user communities that make use of it. Consider doing a user spotlight every other week to share how you're using Miro for your own purposes. This would help people who have never used Miro before learn the ropes.

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best tool for visual collaboration between teams

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It's bright and cheery, there's plenty of room to spread out, and we can all use the whiteboards to coordinate our efforts. It's also simple to save favorite boards.

Pluspunten:

It's a great way for everyone to see where the project is at any given time, which helps with visual communication. It can be accessed from anywhere and on any device, and it's a breeze to use. In short, it is a useful tool to increase efficiency within the company.

Minpunten:

It would be nice if Miro's wireframing made more sense; I have to constantly resize icons to make them seem right, the layering is a pain, neither the mobile nor the desktop template are included, neither of which is ideal. When all else fails, I just manually capture the screen.

Jakub
Designer / Founder in Tsjechië
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Th golden standard in whiteboarding

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Generally the use and feel of Miro is great. We used it for planning, layouting, inspirations and moodboards. This is working absolutely great. ven exporting a backup from Miro feels as it is intended - no hassle. Just download the file. Same goes for exportin to PDF etc. Works. And that is the biggest added value.

Pluspunten:

The ease of starting using Miro is amazing. Just register and start whiteboarding. After a while if you need any functionality you can think of you start to dig through the menues in the app and just like that - you find what you need. Be it a canban or a timer or building blocks for flowcharting.

Minpunten:

It is definitely on the pricier end when it comes to collaborative editing. Of course there is a free and a "consultant" plan, but even after signing up for that one sharing boards and stating editing feels a bit rough. So you might pay for users and taht gets expencive.

Amanda F
Amanda F
System Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best environment for productive teamwork

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: For the past two years, Miro has been an integral part of my work team. Sticky notes, customizable marker colors, drag-and-drop capabilities, and nifty visual aids like flowcharts and mind maps are just some of the features that make this platform stand out.

Pluspunten:

I appreciate how convenient it is to make and save various customer journey maps and diagrams. Though I frequently make use of this site for collaboration, I am not familiar with any of its direct rivals.

Minpunten:

When trying to invite others to view a private board, the link doesn't always function on the first try, but other than that, I can't find anything wrong with Miro.

Nigel
IT Consultant in Trinidad en Tobago
Automotive, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Miro Review

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Migrating the team from Visio and Edraw was easy as the user interface was very intuitive. I have also used Lucid in the past and am happy to say there is little chance I will ever leave Miro

Pluspunten:

Miro provides me with a unique feature set that is difficult to find packaged as one product. I like that the ability to move around sets of a diagram and Miro will automatically adjust everything to fit in frame,

Minpunten:

There are some features that I may never use and would like if I could pay less as I don't use it, however I think Miro is very reasonably priced so not a deal breaker.