Snow License Manager reviews

door Snow Software

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Snow License Manager

Met miljoenen verkochte licenties is Snow License Manager 's werelds toonaangevende SAM-oplossing.

Meer informatie over Snow License Manager

9 reviews worden weergegeven

Kamil M.
IT specialist
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4/6/2020

"SNOW Licence MAnager short review"

Opmerkingen: i'm hapy with this product

Pluspunten: easy to use. user friendly,
helps a lot to manage licenses and makes life and work easier

Minpunten: some features could me more instinctive but overal it's ok

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4/6/2020
Dawid W.
IT Specialist
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4/6/2020

"Snow License Manager review"

Opmerkingen: Snow License Manager is a tool, which fulfil need to be a go-to tool for Software Asset Management, however there are many features / things, which can be improve to make it satisfying to use.

Pluspunten: It's easy to use and interface is user-friendly.

Minpunten: System is sometimes very slow, especially working with big number of records.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4/6/2020
Katarzyna K.
Contract Specialist
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22/6/2020

"Snow License Manager - licenses and agreements management tool"

Pluspunten: The SLM is easy to use, intuitive, you can manager a lot of licenses at once. Reports gives you a good oversight ot the usage of the software within the company

Minpunten: Sometimes it's very slow, if you are generating reports with many rows it can crash and re-generating report is required.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22/6/2020
Pawel C.
License Manager
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7/4/2021

"SNOW License Manager short review"

Opmerkingen: The software helps me every day with my daily basis tasks.

Pluspunten: The software helps me to be in control of all licenses in company.

Minpunten: Data regarding computers removed from company network are collected to long

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7/4/2021
Joshua H.
Infrastructure Services Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    1/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27/6/2018

"Tried to work with Snow Support for years - not helpful."

Pluspunten: The product does what it is suppose to do. It looks great and is a powerful tool for us. The cost was good when using a re-seller with purchase power.

Minpunten: Support is the worst. The smallest questions take days, sometimes weeks to get anything back. Initial install was flawed and took several months for SNOW to acknowledge the setup was incorrect. We hosted our environment with another company and had no access to admin tools. This caused us to rely on SNOW for answers which took an enormous amount of time to solve. Our last issue took more then 2 weeks for even after follow up emails. On the final followup email for status weeks later, we stated that we are looking at other vendors and to cancel our ticket. Within 1 hour, they closed the ticket with the comment "Customer is going to another vendor". Weeks with no response, but an hour to close the ticket. Hosted service has limited admin tools.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27/6/2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
License Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/4/2021

"Good tool for Software Asset Management"

Opmerkingen: The customer support - they don't reply or ask several times the same questions even though the answer is already included in the request. Except that it's worth checking.

Pluspunten: Helps to organize the licenses within the company.

Minpunten: With on-premise solution you need to wait for Daily Update Job (DUJ) (somethimes more than 24hrs) in order to see the data in Snow License Manager (SLM).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/4/2021
Maciej M.
Junior IT Specialist
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4/6/2020

"Snow License Manager is good tool for software management"

Opmerkingen: This is a good tool.

Pluspunten: I really like the dashboard feature, you can customize it.

Minpunten: You can customize the dashboard, but incompliance is showed based on number of applications not installations.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4/6/2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Manager
Mijnbouw en metalen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21/7/2021

"Manage and track license usage with ease!"

Pluspunten: A well-developed software recognition database that shows and allows to manage products, not just a single components. The user interface is clear and intuitive.
The program itself is easy to maintain and constantly developed with an active community.

Minpunten: The asset management part could be more developed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21/7/2021
George C.
IT Compliance Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18/7/2018

"Snow License Manager is revolution in software and hardware asset management"

Opmerkingen: It is my main source of data for my software asset management program at a company of 18,000 employees.

Pluspunten: I like the ease with which software and hardware can be searched and viewed at a glance. Also, the reporting module is very powerful. Reports for everyone from the PC Tech team all the way to C-level are pre-configured and ready to be exported.
In addition to that it can act as a contract management repository and an IT finance management (ITFM) tool , with a T.C.O. of every asset in your organization.

Minpunten: Almost an overwhelming amount of data is gathered. There are so many screens and modules that it takes a while to learn and master. Also, implementation and entitlement gathering is time consuming.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18/7/2018