Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over SysAid

Beheer eenvoudig al je helpdeskactiviteiten met een bewezen IT-oplossing. Je vindt alle benodigdheden in één dashboard.

Meer informatie over SysAid

339 reviews worden weergegeven

Thomas B.
Thomas B.
IT Analyst
Rechtspraktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/6/2019

"SysAid - Simple Solution, Big Outcome"

Opmerkingen: The Team are friendly and understood our needs (Once we had defined these). Overall the process has been quite simple, it's simply getting your head around using new software/solutions.

Pluspunten: I love the fact that SysAid is not a boring 'Out of the Box' 'This is what you get' experience.
SysAid is tailored to your needs during the implementation process, from colour schemes, to custom data fields, to process automation.

Minpunten: I dislike the fact that I had to learn 'very basic' HTML to implement notifications. This wasn't a great hinderance, but definitely something I disliked.

Overwogen alternatieven: ServiceNow Customer Service Management en ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Redenen om voor SysAid te kiezen: No longer fulfilled our growing list of requirements.

Overgestapt van: ServiceNow Customer Service Management en ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Cost and Versatility

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19/6/2019
Charles K.
IT Service Desk Manager
Olie en energie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6/12/2020

"The Impact of SysAid"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience on SysAid has been awesome, however, there are some challenges been faced during usage. If one is not technically sound, it will be difficult to manage as an Administrator without the consent of the professional support, but however, there is a user-guide to help.

Pluspunten: The features I like most about the software is the Advanced reporting, It helps to give detailed reports about your ticketing system as a whole,location-wise, computer assets, service been used mostly etc. It also gives room to have full control as desired.

Minpunten: The Features that should be improved is unable to filter the customized field which is the most the critical feature that is important. For instance, when an additional feature is created manually separate from the original features, it is difficult to filter. for the implementation to take place, it will fee for a professional support as it is concluded as a project.

Overwogen alternatieven: Lansweeper en SapphireIMS

Redenen om voor SysAid te kiezen: It was switched because there are some features required for the operation which is not available.

Overgestapt van: Spiceworks

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: We chose SysAid over Spiceworks, because it contains more features.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6/12/2020
Andry C.
Soporte Técnico
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16/9/2021

"Sysaid, a great helpdesk software for IT department"

Opmerkingen: Sysaid has been help in the monitoring of the incident and request. With this tool we solved the quantity of calls of the users.

Pluspunten: The most impactful features are the assets management, the password module and the SLA configuration.
I think Sysaid is a software easy of use, because each time that we add a new department, the adaptation time is so short.

Minpunten: For me the unique difficult for use is the BI Analytics. Is necessary a detailed manual about how use this.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16/9/2021
Rafael V.
MIS Technician
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/7/2017

"Not so great customer service."

Opmerkingen: A help desk solution in which none was being used by the companies I worked in.

Pluspunten: The program is cheap. Somewhat easy to setup. Not cluttered like other software I've used in the past.

Minpunten: I've used this software for over 7 years. Almost every complaint that everyone else has about this software, I've made myself and the #1 complaint is that the company is based in Israel and they are hard to understand / get a hold of / and don't fully understand the real problems until the issue is explained a few times. I've installed purchased and installed this software in 3 different companies, and the experience was always the same. I then did work for them for a short amount of time. I wanted to bring to them the outside experience being a customer, and all the complaints I kept getting from U.S. customers, and even from other countries. I truly wanted to make this company better. But instead, they started to hire even further away, Romania, will the same comprehension issues. Now that they only 1 rep left for the U.S. and after that, I doubt they will ever hire again in the U.S. because of how different we think about customer service and how expensive we are. So they took one step forward by hiring the first U.S. rep and then myself, to them go two steps backwards by letting me go and hiring in another country for support. Yes, I did work there and am a former employee, now a customer again. But I was a customer before that, and nothing has changed before I started working there, and nothing will after I am gone. So please do not delete this review and publish for all to see as I wanted nothing for this company to succeed and instead I was shown the door.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12/7/2017
William A.
IT Admin
Chemicaliën, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/6/2021

"Improving the monitoring of IT processes"

Opmerkingen: We have been using SysAid for almost 10 years. We started with the free solution and migrated to the Cloud solution when it was available, which helped us since we did not have to allocate infrastructure on site. Sysaid has been improving its platform incorporating new functionalities and improving the current ones. SysAid has become the tool for daily use where we practically enter everything we do in IT, which allows us to later review the information or generate a source of knowledge.

Pluspunten: SysAid sticks to our needs in the IT department. It allows us to record all events or problems with the necessary information. The monitoring is very simple and with the information that allows to generate data analysis for decision making. Asset management allows us to have a history of events as well as the support provided.

Minpunten: SysAid has many functionalities, so it is necessary to do a good analysis of what is really required and what will be used. At the moment there is nothing that we dislike with the use and management of Sysaid.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/6/2021
Tim H.
Group IS Administrator
Medische apparatuur, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20/1/2021

"Not the bigest name but a full featured surprisingly good solution"

Opmerkingen: I have nothing negative to say about them. Our account manager has been excellent. As far as I can remember, we have had no outages during the last 2 years. If you are looking for an ITSM solution, at least give them a try, you might be pleasantly surprised.

Pluspunten: Due to the help offered by Sysaid, it was easy to get the solution configured to our needs. If needed, we could have given them our requirements and they would have configured it for us. I like to learn a solution by doing the config myself, so just relied on them to point me in the right direction as and when needed. I didn't need a lot of help during the initial setup, but when I reached out to them, the service was always excellent. On the surface it looks quite simple but when you dig into the admin settings, it has a lot of powerful features that make it very customizable.

Minpunten: Rendering email in the ticket was clumsy but has improved recently. It is perfectly useable but others do it better.

Overwogen alternatieven: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus MSP

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: We already use MESD in other areas of the company and we needed a SaaS solution. The MSP version wasn't available as SaaS. Having said that, we might still have chosen Sysaid even if it was.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20/1/2021
James W.
James W.
Systems Administrator III
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7/10/2019

"SysAid Review"

Opmerkingen: We have tracking capability with SysAid that we never had before. We are able to better route our service requests to the correct team for quicker response. We have better ability to tier our help desk services. We have the capability of tracking hardware and software assets and maintaining an ITIL CMDB.

Pluspunten: Includes an asset management system and CMDB, modern interface for end-users and administrators, excellent sales and technical support.

Minpunten: Workflow management is a little outdated and has a bit of a learning curve.

Overwogen alternatieven: Jitbit Helpdesk

Redenen om voor SysAid te kiezen: Lack of capabilities in tracking, tiering, asset management, and CMDB.

Overgestapt van: Jitbit Helpdesk

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Price and capability.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7/10/2019
Garan T.
Garan T.
Desktop Support Engineer
Biotechnologie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18/2/2021

"SysAid - Simple ITIL ticket management"

Opmerkingen: SysAid has helped us implement ITIL within our organisation, track tickets and service records with SLA's and provide clear communication with our end users

Pluspunten: I love the customizability in every small detail. You can craft everything to capture information exactly for your organization without missing anything.

Minpunten: I didn't like how the RDS agent on the laptops is a little bit of a hassle to install and uninstall. The RDS it self it a little bit flakey but definitely not a deal breaker. I wish the UI was more modern.

Overwogen alternatieven: Zendesk

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Pricing and deployment was much easier on SysAid, the pricing was almost 1/3rd of all the competitors for the same and more featureset

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18/2/2021
Kevin M.
Global Information Technology Manager
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/4/2021

"SysAid the ITSM that you need."

Opmerkingen: We are using it for Ticket management, Self Service Knowledge base, Asset Management, Patch Management and reporting.

Pluspunten: SysAid Ticket management are completely customizable to fit our business needs.
Asset Management gives complete visibility into assets across the organization and reporting
The Self Service Portal is extremely user friendly and cuts down on the amount of tickets that actually make it into the que.
Active Directory integration is fantastic.

Minpunten: The integrated remote control piece works but we miss some features of a more robust product.

Overwogen alternatieven: Track-It!, ServiceNow, ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus, Kaseya VSA, SolarWinds Service Desk, Freshdesk, Confluence en JIRA Service Management

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: SysAid was one application that we looked into that provided us the "Single Pain of Glass" with all the needed features in one easy to use cloud based application.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/4/2021
Carl T.
Systems Administrator
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/12/2020

"Great product, Great service!!!"

Opmerkingen: they have great response time on issues and always willing to help

Pluspunten: ticketing routing and escalation, change management

Minpunten: the UI in ticketing could use some work but easy once you get used to it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/12/2020
Isidro armando B.
Isidro armando B.
Administrador SysAid
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/6/2020

"All-in-one service"

Opmerkingen: El fácil acceso que tiene y funcionalidad del modulo de flujos de trabajo ayudaron a simplificar el proceso de compras dentro de la empresa.

Pluspunten: Todos los módulos son de un uso muy sencillo si como el producto en general, la integración con los servicios de AD, correo, etc, se adapto de forma sencilla para implementar los servicios de flujo de trabajo que tenemos dentro de la empresa.

Minpunten: No todos los módulos estan disponibles en la versión Completa, y que deberían de colocarte los al menos por un periodo para que puedas identificar las áreas que podrías automatizar con ellos.

Overwogen alternatieven: BMC Helix ITSM

Redenen om voor SysAid te kiezen: por la facilidad de uso y el costo

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Costo de Implementación, costo del producto

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24/6/2020
Chris W.
Chris W.
IT Support Manager
Facilitaire diensten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31/10/2017

"SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product"

Opmerkingen: We were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.

Pluspunten: We like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.

Minpunten: Getting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31/10/2017
Hitesh L.
Head of IT Servcies
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3/6/2020

"SYSAID is a great ITSM Tool comparable to any other global tool but really great value for money"

Opmerkingen: We have been using SYSAID since 2012. It was easy to implement and roll out to the business. Today even our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] uses SYSAID to log tickets for issues.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and setup with Asset management/Projects modules which are easy to use

Minpunten: The reporting tool exports to Excel 2003 format. needs updating to Excel 2016 or higher

Overwogen alternatieven: Zendesk

Redenen om voor SysAid te kiezen: Cumbersome, slow, unusable and not user friendly

Overgestapt van: BMC Helix ITSM en Zendesk

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Cost and as its based out of Europe, No VAT to pay giving a huge cost saving.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3/6/2020
Eric F.
Engineer
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17/6/2020

"All essencials in one service desk"

Opmerkingen: IT issues such as internet/ server down, softwares not working, new hiring / off board processes, approvals trough dynamic workflows usage.
The most we like that is automated and no more manual work needed anymore which saves us a lot of time to focus on tasks with higher priority and urgency.

Pluspunten: No need for multiple tools and softwares anymore as SysAid has all essencials in one service desk. Easy to use and friendly. Lots of 3rd parties integrations available, such as Teamviewer, Office365, Sap and much more.

Minpunten: I like everything as is completely customizable and automated, maybe like less that the integration with softwares like Sap required a special coding and configuration but fully understand as it was based on our needs which is amazing to have the option to customize according to our requirements and needs. There are tons of softwares that dont offer this and only what it comes by default , out of the box.

Overwogen alternatieven: Zendesk

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Because has all essencials in one service desk, place, no need for multiple tools, all in one. Inexpensive , easy to configure, use and very friendly tool.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17/6/2020
Andres E.
Analista Sistemas de Información
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/6/2020

"SysAid, Excelente aplicación soporte IT"

Opmerkingen: Es la herramienta de soporte interno de la compañía, nos permite gestionar, dar seguimiento y solucionar los diferentes problemas, KPI de área IT, control de activos.

Pluspunten: Excelente aplicación , fácil configuración, herramientas e integraciones con otras aplicaciones corporativas, funcional, reportes y estadísticas confiables, base de conocimiento para ingenieros y usuarios finales.

Minpunten: hay algunas novedades que se requieren implementar pero no hay documentación en español

Overwogen alternatieven: Aranda

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Porque el costo beneficio en la creación de una herramienta, no se tendría base de conocimiento o dificultaría la creación en comparación con Aranda la configuración es mas fácil con SysAid, la integración con AD, para ingreso de usuarios el control y hoja de vida de los activos dan valor a las actividades del área.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/6/2020
Lori S.
Support Lead
Mijnbouw en metalen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17/6/2020

"Great Help Desk management system"

Opmerkingen: SysAid team is great! they are very responsive and always there to help.

Pluspunten: Ease of use. Workflow capabilities are great. Easy to setup new groups, categories, ect.

Minpunten: Reporting functions are getting better but still in progress.

Overwogen alternatieven: InvGate Service Desk

Redenen om voor SysAid te kiezen: Needed something global

Overgestapt van: Microsoft SharePoint

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: People and easier configuration

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17/6/2020
Lorne H.
ICC systems Tech
Overheidsadministratie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/12/2020

"Customizable and easy to use"

Opmerkingen: Excellent we use this to keep track of our system and componets

Pluspunten: Customizable and easy to use, Good support and the product never seems to need any maintance

Minpunten: Some of the small things like window size on some parts of the app...small things mostly

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9/12/2020
Joe W.
IT Director
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21/2/2020

"I love SysAid!!!!!!!!!1"

Opmerkingen: I have now used SysAid at 4 companies. Every company I go to I change out their system to SysAid.

Pluspunten: It has so many features included with the product. It's very easy and intuitive to use. It has all the tech ops tools I need under one roof. We're changing the way our entire business functions with an IT tool.

Minpunten: Setting up incident management is easy. Finding the capacity to setup all the features and functionality has been a challenge. This isn't a con but more of a frustration for me. It's easy to see everything it can do and use cases. The challenge is putting all the thoughts into logic to make it happen.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21/2/2020
Luis a. D.
Senior Manager
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13/6/2020

"Nice tool to manage IT Recourses"

Opmerkingen: Is good, actually, I don't conceive to manage IT ticketing outside SysAid. At first you have to be familiar with some administrative options, but in couple of hours you would be ready to go.

Pluspunten: Powerful platform with different Approaches. I have modules to administrate efficiently your Tickets and incident related to Service Desk, and project manajement. BI and regular Reports are a hit!, you can customized all of the thing and assign timer to different stages. There as a portal that you can share with your customers to auto-services an follow-up their tickets

Minpunten: Poor options to project management and low performance. The look'n'feel is bad, and confusing.
I would prefer to avoid that module if you have some middle-size projects, and go to MS project instead.

Overwogen alternatieven: JIRA Service Management

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Cloud option available, and very strong name in the market. It is a ready to go service.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13/6/2020
Leonel L.
Application Support Specialist
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13/8/2019

"A great IT service management tool"

Opmerkingen: for years we needed to get KPI's based on the support workload for the IT team, now we can have them with sysaid

Pluspunten: easy to use tool for end users, and capabilities for reporting services

Minpunten: very restricted directly access to database.

Overwogen alternatieven: System Center en Spiceworks

Redenen om voor SysAid te kiezen: cloud service

Overgestapt van: GLPi

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: Cost of implementation

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13/8/2019
Ahsan K.
Systems Analyst
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30/8/2019

"SysAid"

Opmerkingen: We are using SysAid to manage our day to day incidents and requests. Along with that we have de-commisioned solar winds and intune and only use SysAId as our Asset management.

Pluspunten: We implemented SysAid for our ticket and asset management system. SysAid is nothing but a great system which can improve productivity drastically. The thing I like most about the system is that the varieties in which it could be molded depending on customers needs. I will definitely suggest SysAid.

Minpunten: I have not come across any cons until now.

Overwogen alternatieven: SolarWinds Service Desk en ColibriCRM

Redenen om voor SysAid te kiezen: Limited functionality.

Overgestapt van: SolarWinds Service Desk

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30/8/2019
Gregg S.
IT Manager
Automotive, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2/6/2020

"Easy to Use and Easy to Modify for your needs"

Opmerkingen: HIGHLY recommend it. There is flashier looking packages on the market, that DO NOT perform as well and definitely not for the price. And I feel none hold a candle to the support and effort to be even better DAILY than SYSAID.

Pluspunten: I have been using SYSAID for 15+ years. I find it is very easy to understand and use. It is highly customizable without the need for complex interactions or training from SYSAID. THE SUPPORT from SYSAID is far beyond any other Vendor I have dealt with in 35+ years of IT work.

Minpunten: Some features advertised fall a little short of what you may expect but always meet what they say..The Ever evolving product sometimes creates an expectation that just doesn't quite reach the level I am expecting

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2/6/2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
business analyst
Bouwmaterialen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11/6/2020

"good ITSM System"

Pluspunten: the ability to be able to build and setup the system without hire new employees

Minpunten: the workflow and the asset managements not intuitive

Overwogen alternatieven: ServiceNow

Overgestapt van: ServiceNow en BMC Helix ITSM

Redenen om over te stappen op SysAid: price and local integrator

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11/6/2020
Jon S.
Jon S.
Network/System Administrator
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27/1/2016

"Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk"

Opmerkingen: First off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues. We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid. ****LIKES MOST****
-Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date.
****LIKES LEAST****
- Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van SysAid Technologies op 10/2/2016

Hi Jon,

Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution.

You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments!

Kim.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27/1/2016
Paul B.
Network Manager
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/6/2020

"An invaluable tool for the management of IT Support"

Opmerkingen: The remote control feature as assisted us a lot in the current Covdi-19 lockdown and Sysaid as still allowed us to provide the end users with IT support while still working from home.

Pluspunten: The ease of use for the end user, and opening up of several ways of communication between the end user and support team, and the ability to keep the end user upto date with the progress of their submitted ticket.

Minpunten: customising some areas can be a little complex, I'm sure will get easier with more use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8/6/2020